Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardServices provided by medical laboratoriesCPV: 85145000

NNUH/UCLH - Provision of Clinical Laboratory Services 2025/27

South Norfolk
UNIVERSITY COLLEGE LONDON HOSPITALS NHS FOUNDATION TRUST
Published 18 Jun, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The Norfolk and Norwich University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust intends to award a contract for clinical laboratory services from 2025 to 2027 to the University College London NHS Foundation Trust. This procurement, classified under CPV code 85145000 for services provided by medical laboratories, focuses on reference testing services related to blood samples. The process falls under the Provider Selection Regime (PSR) and the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023, exempting it from the Public Contracts Regulations 2015.

The procurement method involves a direct award process, without prior publication of a call for competition, reflecting the ongoing partnership and integration with the existing provider. Key steps include a standstill period until 1st July 2025 for potential provider representations. This tender presents significant opportunities for growth, particularly for businesses offering high-standard, innovative medical laboratory services that align with criteria emphasising quality, sustainability, and cost-effectiveness.

Large-scale organisations like those already embedded in the healthcare network may have a competitive advantage, especially those capable of maintaining seamless service integration and stakeholder collaboration. This contract is ideal for suppliers who can deliver exceptional service quality while ensuring value and efficiency, thus contributing to long-term strategic partnerships in the healthcare sector.

Notice Description

Reference testing services in relation to blood samples. The indicative lifetime value of this contract is PS208,000. NNUH are intending to award this service to University College London NHS Foundation Trust following direct award process C as an existing provider of this service.

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Cancelled

Reference testing services in relation to blood samples. The indicative lifetime value of this contract is PS208,000. NNUH are intending to award this service to University College London NHS Foundation Trust following direct award process C as an existing provider of this service. Additional information: This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) intention to award notice. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023). For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 do not apply to this award. The publication of this notice marks the start of the standstill period. Representations by providers must be made to laura.marshall@nnuh.nhs.uk by midnight on the 1st July 2025. This contract has not yet formally been awarded; this notice services as an intention to award under the PSR.<br/><br/>There were no declared conflicts or potential conflicts of interest of individuals making the decision to award this contract.<br/><br/>The decision to award this contract is due to its alignment with 1, 2, and 3 of the essential criteria: Quality and Innovation, reflecting the high standards and continuous improvement demonstrated consistently by our current supplier over recent years; Integration, collaboration, and service sustainability, demonstrated by the seamless integration, stakeholder collaboration, and uninterrupted service provision; and Value, which is maintained through a careful balance between cost-effectiveness and the proven quality of service nurtured through our strategic partnership with this supplier. This contract award promotes these criteria, emphasizing excellence, sustainability, and efficiency in its implementation.<br/><br/>As such, it was agreed the existing provider is satisfying the original contract and will likely satisfy the proposed contract to a sufficient standard.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-054eba
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Limited
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£208,000

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NAN
NORFOLK AND NORWICH UNIVERSITY HOSPITALS NHS FOUNDATION TRUST
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
NORWICH
NR4 7UY
East
England
TLH5 Norfolk

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

UC
UNIVERSITY COLLEGE LONDON HOSPITALS NHS FOUNDATION TRUSTAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-054eba

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us