Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardServices provided by medical personnelCPV: 85141000

NNUH/GOSH - Dr Moenkemeyer - 25/26

South Norfolk
GREAT ORMOND STREET HOSPITAL FOR CHILDREN NHS FOUNDATION TRUST
Published 18 Jun, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The Norfolk and Norwich University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust has concluded a procurement process for paediatric cardiology services, intended to be provided by the Great Ormond Street Hospital for Children NHS Foundation Trust (GOSH). This falls under the healthcare services industry, specifically classified under "Services provided by medical personnel." The procurement followed a limited method, specifically a Direct Award Process C, which does not require a prior call for competition.

Key dates include the notification of the intention to award on the 18th of June 2025, with representations by providers due by the 30th of June 2025. The contract, valued at £30,115, focuses on providing services within the UKH15 region, aligning with specific quality, innovation, integration, collaboration, service sustainability, and value criteria. This procurement presents considerable opportunities for businesses that specialise in delivering high-quality and innovative medical services, seeking to collaborate with established healthcare institutions.

Businesses with expertise in integrating services effectively and maintaining high standards of service sustainability may find this tender particularly suited to their capabilities. The award represents a strategic partnership between Norfolk and Norwich University Hospitals and GOSH, highlighting the importance of reliability and a proven track record of excellence necessary for similar future opportunities. Suppliers looking to expand their operations within healthcare service provision can draw significant growth potential from such collaborations.

Notice Description

Services include paediatric cardiologist input into NNUH activity. NNUH are intending to award this contract to GOSH as an existing provide following Direct Award Process C.

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Cancelled

Services include paediatric cardiologist input into NNUH activity. NNUH are intending to award this contract to GOSH as an existing provide following Direct Award Process C. Additional information: This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) intention to award notice. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023). For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 do not apply to this award. The publication of this notice marks the start of the standstill period. Representations by providers must be made to laura.marshall@nnuh.nhs.uk by midnight on the 30th June 2025. This contract has not yet formally been awarded; this notice services as an intention to award under the PSR.<br/><br/>There were no declared conflicts or potential conflicts of interest of individuals making the decision to award this contract.<br/><br/>The decision to award this contract is due to its alignment with 1, 2, and 3 of the essential criteria: Quality and Innovation, reflecting the high standards and continuous improvement demonstrated consistently by our current supplier over recent years; Integration, collaboration, and service sustainability, demonstrated by the seamless integration, stakeholder collaboration, and uninterrupted service provision; and Value, which is maintained through a careful balance between cost-effectiveness and the proven quality of service nurtured through our strategic partnership with this supplier. This contract award promotes these criteria, emphasizing excellence, sustainability, and efficiency in its implementation.<br/><br/>As such, it was agreed the existing provider is satisfying the original contract and will likely satisfy the proposed contract to a sufficient standard.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-054f28
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Limited
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£30,115

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NAN
NORFOLK AND NORWICH UNIVERSITY HOSPITALS NHS FOUNDATION TRUST
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
NORWICH
NR4 7UY
East
England
TLH5 Norfolk

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

GO
GREAT ORMOND STREET HOSPITAL FOR CHILDREN NHS FOUNDATION TRUSTAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-054f28

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us