Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHospital and related servicesCPV: 85110000

Norfolk and Norwich University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust (NNUH) 2022 - 2027 (CV67 to add funding for Therapy Input into Care Homes Service for 24/25)

Norwich
Published 23 Apr, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The procurement process involves the NHS Norfolk and Waveney Integrated Care Board as the buying organisation, engaging in a service contract modification under the Health Care Services regulations. The title of the contract is "Norfolk and Norwich University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust (NNUH) 2022 - 2027," specifically targeting the provision of therapy support in care homes within the Central Norfolk Reablement and Recovery pathway. This procurement falls under the industry category of hospital and related services, with a focus on services.

Located in the UKH15 region, this procurement stage involves a contract update and modification as approved by the ICB Executive Director of Finance, with the latest modification date noted as 23 April 2025. The amended contract continues to support services running from 1 May 2024 to 31 March 2025. This opportunity presents significant growth potential for businesses specialising in healthcare services, specifically those experienced in providing therapeutic interventions in recovery and reablement settings.

Companies with capabilities in occupational and physiotherapy services can leverage this contract to enhance their service portfolio and operational reach within the healthcare sector. The procurement is particularly well-suited to organisations that can supply skilled therapists to deliver optimised reablement and recovery support in care home environments, aligning with the ongoing needs of patients following discharge from hospital settings. Large-scale organisations like the Norfolk and Norwich University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust are actively involved, indicating a high-value contract that encourages substantial engagement from competent service providers.

Notice Description
Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
N/A

Funding for therapy in-reach Service into Central Norfolk Reablement and Recovery pathway care home beds from 1 May 2024 until 31 March 2025. The Service will provide an in-reach service across a small number of care homes, commissioned by Norfolk & Waveney ICB to deliver the Central Norfolk Reablement and Recovery pathway. The Service will consist of a team of Occupational and Physiotherapists who will provide assessment and therapy interventions to optimise the reablement and recovery of Service Users in an appropriate care home setting, following discharge from an acute in-patient stay. Original contract term remains unchanged.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-050638
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Not Specified
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£4,533,153,545

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Not Specified
Lots Status
Not Specified
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NNA
NHS NORFOLK AND WAVENEY INTEGRATED CARE BOARD
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
NORWICH
NR1 2DH
East
England
TLH5 Norfolk

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

?
Not specifiedAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
2
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-050638

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us