Ophthalmology Services
Overview
Summary, notice description and lot information
NHS Hampshire and the Isle of Wight Integrated Care Board has awarded a contract for Ophthalmology Services to Anglia Community Eye Service Ltd. This contract, valued at £0.01, falls under the Health Care Services category and will cover services including Glaucoma, Cataract Surgery, and Medical Retina. The procurement process was carried out under the Provider Selection Regime (PSR) without prior publication of a call for competition. The contract will be active from 1st April 2025 to 31st March 2026.
Key dates include the decision approval by the HIOW Spending Control Group on 27th February 2025. Services will be provided in the Hampshire and Isle of Wight region (UKJ3). This tender provides significant opportunities for businesses focused on delivering high-quality ophthalmology services.
Small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs), like Anglia Community Eye Service Ltd, can greatly benefit from such awards due to the increased visibility and potential for further contracts within the healthcare sector. Furthermore, the targeted nature of the service requirements, such as Community Ophthalmology services, makes it suitable for specialised providers aiming to establish or expand their footprint in the healthcare market.
Provision of a range of Ophthalmology services:
- Glaucoma
- Cataract Surgery
- Medical Retina
The provider will deliver Community Ophthalmology services for patients registered to a HIOW GP or those service users for which the ICB is otherwise responsible, including: * Cataract surgery * Medical Retina * Glaucoma This contract award has been made following direct award process B. This is a zero-baseline contract with no guaranteed levels of income. Activity provided under this contract will be paid in line with the most recently published NHS Payment Scheme tariffs and applicable Market Forces Factor (MFF) which can be found on the following link: https://www.england.nhs.uk/publication/2023-25-nhs-payment-scheme/ Local price for WH50A - PS300 The non-F2F first or follow up attendance tariff is applicable where it replaces a F2F attendance. This should reflect a change in mode of delivery only: a like-for-like for substitution when clinically appropriate (such as when there is no need for a physical examination), and where the quality and safety of care can be maintained. 68% of the in force National Tariff price for the replaced F2F OP appointment. The services will be provided from 1st of April 2025 to the 31th of March 2026. This is a new service and provider.
Procurement Classification
Notice type, method, and CPV codes
Contract Values
Financial information and value estimates
Contract duration information not available.
Key Dates
Publication, submission, and award timeline
Notice Status
Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts
Contracting Authority
Buyer organisation and contact details
Awarded Supplier
Supplier who was awarded this contract
Documents & Links
External resources and data downloads
The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.
Need help with your tender submission?
Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.
Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.
Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk
Phone: 0333 577 0877
Contact UsBidding for contracts like this
Other tenders in Not specified
- St Helens Place - Community Pharmacy Dispensing Service for the Community Urgent Eyecare Service (CUES) in Not specified
- Covid Vaccination Program - Covid Outreach Service for the North East and Yorkshire in Not specified
- Mental Health Crisis Text Messaging Service in Not specified
- Vasectomy Services in Not specified
- Wirral Palliative Care Emergency Medicines Service in Not specified
- Consultant Microbiologist provision in Not specified