Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth and social work servicesCPV: 80000000

PB2023-01260 & PB2024-01527 - Provision of a day placement in an Independent Special School.for ID389843

Darlington
KEYS GROUP ADULT DAY SERVICES
Published 11 Feb, 2025
Contract Value
£153,450
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

Darlington Borough Council has completed the procurement process for the provision of a day placement in an Independent Special School, pertaining to contract IDs PB2023-01260 and PB2024-01527. The procurement falls under the Education and training services category, with additional relevance to Health and social work services. The project is located in the North East, United Kingdom, with a contract value of £153,450.

This has been a direct award procurement, with a tender period ending on 30th August 2024 and a contract period from 1st September 2024 to 31st August 2026. The award was made active on 30th August 2024 and was last published on 11th February 2025. This tender represents a significant opportunity for businesses specialising in educational and social services to collaborate with local government and provide essential services to the community.

SMEs are particularly well-suited to compete and benefit from this contract, demonstrating the Council’s commitment to supporting smaller enterprises. The direct award process ensures that experienced and qualified suppliers, such as Keys Group Adult Day Services, can establish a solid partnership with Darlington Borough Council, enabling substantial business growth and enhanced service delivery.

Notice Description

PB2024-01527 - Provision of a day placement in an Independent Special School. For ID389843

Lot Information0 Lots
No lot information available.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-b5fd17-54beb033-3f65-469d-8e5e-f2ed43c27c4e
Publication Source
Contracts Finder
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Not specified
Procurement Method
Direct
Awardee Scale
SME
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
£153,450
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
£108,810
Contracts Value
Not specified

The contract period is two years.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Not Specified
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Not Specified

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

DBC
DARLINGTON BOROUGH COUNCIL
Not specified
Contact Name
Andrew Roote
DARLINGTON
DL1 5QT
North East
England
TLC3 Tees Valley

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

KG
KEYS GROUP ADULT DAY SERVICESAwarded
SME
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
£108,810

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-b5fd17-54beb033-3f65-469d-8e5e-f2ed43c27c4e

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us