Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardDialysis home medical treatment servicesCPV: 85141211

Peritoneal Dialysis

South Norfolk
FRESENIUS MEDICAL CARE (UK
Published 1 May, 2025
Contract Value
£1,300,000
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The procurement process initiated by the Norfolk and Norwich University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust resulted in the awarding of a contract valued at £1,300,000 for "Peritoneal Dialysis" services. This award, published on 1st May 2025, is classified under "Dialysis home medical treatment services" and falls within the industry category of goods. The procurement followed a selective method, via a call-off from a framework agreement.

The contract period runs from 2nd March 2025 to 1st March 2027. The services are set to be delivered in the East of England, United Kingdom, with the NHS Foundation Trust located in Norwich, NR4 7UY. This tender presents an opportunity for growth for large businesses capable of meeting the requirements set by the NHS Supply Chain framework.

Given the specificity of the service—providing peritoneal dialysis treatments—companies with expertise in medical treatment services and a track record of working within NHS frameworks are particularly well-suited to compete. The procurement method favours suppliers that can reliably fulfil contract obligations on a recurring basis, and while the current contract has been awarded to FRESENIUS MEDICAL CARE (UK) LIMITED, similar future opportunities may present an avenue for other qualified large-scale suppliers to engage in the NHS supply chain.

Notice Description

Contract for Peritoneal Dialysis awarded under NHS Supply Chain framework

Lot Information0 Lots
No lot information available.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-b5fd17-04197e2c-b1e6-47f4-b09f-907e776ab250
Publication Source
Contracts Finder
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Framework
Procurement Category
Goods
Procurement Method
Selective
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
£1,300,000
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
£1,300,000
Contracts Value
Not specified

The contract period is two years.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Not Specified
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Not Specified

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NAN
NORFOLK AND NORWICH UNIVERSITY HOSPITALS NHS FOUNDATION TRUST
Goods
Contact Name
James Anderson
NORWICH
NR4 7UY
East
England
TLH5 Norfolk

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

FM
FRESENIUS MEDICAL CARE (UKAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
£1,300,000

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-b5fd17-04197e2c-b1e6-47f4-b09f-907e776ab250

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us