Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

PlanningPharmacy servicesCPV: 33600000

Pharmacy Services

Tewkesbury
Published 22 May, 2025
Contract Value
£17,500,000
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The Gloucestershire Health and Care NHS Foundation Trust is planning a procurement process for the provision of pharmacy services, which includes the supply of physical pharmacy services and pharmaceutical products. The process is currently at the planning stage, with a pipeline notice published on 22nd May 2025. This procurement falls under the goods category, with the main industry classifications being pharmacy services and pharmaceutical products.

The anticipated start date of the contract is 14th May 2026, and its duration will extend to 13th May 2031. Located in Gloucester, this opportunity underlines the Trust's alignment with UK procurement regulations, specifically under the UKPGA 2023/54 legislative framework. Potential suppliers should mark their calendars for a future notice date on 1st September 2025 as guidance for next steps in the tendering process.

This tender presents significant opportunities for businesses within the pharmaceutical supply sector, particularly those specialising in both pharmacy services and pharmaceutical products. Companies capable of providing comprehensive solutions that align with public health service demands will find this procurement particularly advantageous. With a substantial contract value forecasted, there is potential for long-term partnerships and increased visibility within the public sector healthcare supply chain.

This contract is suitable for businesses that can adhere to central government authority requirements and those with the capacity to manage large-scale service provision over an extended period. Organisations seeking to expand their operations within the UK healthcare market may find this opportunity aligns with their strategic growth objectives.

Notice Description

Provision of physical pharmacy services & drugs

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Planned

N/A

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-051d6f
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
UK1 - Pipeline Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Goods
Procurement Method
Not Specified
Awardee Scale
Not specified
Current Stage
Planning

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
£17,500,000
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
Not specified

The contract period is five years.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Planned
Lots Status
Planned
Awards Status
Not Specified
Contracts Status
Not Specified

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

GHA
GLOUCESTERSHIRE HEALTH AND CARE NHS FOUNDATION TRUST
Goods
Contact Name
Di Cole
GLOUCESTER
GL3 4AW
South West
England
TLK7 Gloucestershire and Wiltshire

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

?
Not specifiedAwarded
Not specified
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
0
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-051d6f

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us