Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardCommunity health servicesCPV: 85323000

Podiatric Surgery Imaging

Chelmsford
MID AND SOUTH ESSEX NHS FOUNDATION TRUST
Published 16 Apr, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

Essex Partnership University NHS Foundation Trust has concluded the tendering process for the "Podiatric Surgery Imaging" contract under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. The procurement process falls under the industry category of community health services and follows a direct award procedure without prior publication. The procurement method is a limited process intending to continue existing services.

The contract, with an approximate lifetime value of £57,888, will commence on 1 April 2025 and expire on 31 March 2027. The award has been made to Mid and South Essex NHS Foundation Trust, located in Buckhurst Hill, UKH3 region. This tender presents a significant business opportunity for providers in the healthcare sector, especially those specializing in community health services and podiatric surgery imaging.

The contract's award criteria focused on quality, innovation, integration, collaboration, service sustainability, social value, and improving access. Businesses capable of providing high-quality, innovative, and value-driven healthcare services would be well-suited to compete in similar tenders. The continuation of services ensures stability and the potential for future procurement opportunities under similar frameworks.

Notice Description

Podiatric Surgery Imaging

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Cancelled

Description of the services to be provided: Podiatric Surgery Imaging.<br/>We are intending to award a contract to an existing provider following direct award process A.<br/>The approximate lifetime value of the contract is PS57,888<br/>Start date: 01/04/2025<br/>Expiry date: 31/03/2027

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-0503ee
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Limited
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£57,888

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

EPU
ESSEX PARTNERSHIP UNIVERSITY NHS FOUNDATION TRUST
Services
Contact Name
Liz Brogan
WICKFORD
SS11 7XX
East
England
TLH3 Essex

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

MA
MID AND SOUTH ESSEX NHS FOUNDATION TRUSTAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-0503ee

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us