Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

Awarded· 9 Sept 2025

Primary Care Enhanced Services

NHS Lincolnshire Integrated Care Board · North Kesteven, East Midlands

NHS Lincolnshire Integrated Care Board has awarded Primary Care Enhanced Services, a contract for other health and social care in North Kesteven, to James Street Family Practice on 9 September 2025.

Source: Find a Tender · published 10 Sep 2025 · details refreshed every 30 minutes

Key dates

  1. 2025

    Contract awarded

    James Street Family Practice

  2. 2025

    Award notice published

    Award Notice · 14:51

    View notice
01

About this tender

In brief

NHS Lincolnshire Integrated Care Board has awarded Primary Care Enhanced Services, a contract for other health and social care in North Kesteven, to James Street Family Practice on 9 September 2025. The contract value is £170,405.

It is run as an award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition. Published on Find a Tender on 10 September 2025 as notice 055502-2025, OCDS ID ocds-h6vhtk-0597d6.

Summary of the contracting process

The NHS Lincolnshire Integrated Care Board has announced an intention to award a contract under the Provider Selection Regime (PSR) for the "Primary Care Enhanced Services". This includes services such as Phlebotomy, Treatment Room services, and specialised drug monitoring, among others. Located in Sleaford, United Kingdom, this notice initiates the standstill period required by the Health Care Services Regulations 2023, with representations to be made by 22nd September 2025.

The process is a direct award without prior publication, valued at £170,405, and signifies the transition from planning to the award stage. The contract, expected to cover the period from 1st April 2025 to 31st March 2026, aligns with the industry category of General-Practitioner Services. This tender presents a significant opportunity for businesses in the healthcare sector, particularly those capable of delivering a range of primary care services.

As the emphasis is on quality, innovation, and integration, practices that can demonstrate satisfactory existing service delivery at competitive values will be well-suited to compete. Being an existing service, businesses familiar with such contracts may find it easier to integrate and collaborate with the Lincolnshire health community. The award intends to enhance healthcare access and reduce inequalities, thus aligning with providers focused on social value and innovation in services.

The contract is initially directed to the existing provider, James Street Family Practice, highlighting potential growth avenues for small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs) in the sector.

The notice in full

NHS Lincolnshire ICB is intending to utilise direct award process C of the Provider Selection Regime regulations to award a contract for the provision of: - Primary Care Enhanced Services, including: - Phlebotomy - Treatment Room - Pessaries - Warfarin - DOAC, Gonadorelins (Zoladex) - Specialised Drug Monitoring - Safeguarding - Spirometry - DVT Assessment & Management including D-Dimer Testing - Lincolnshire East Bundled Services - (24hr Ambulatory ECG, Routine 12 Lead ECG, 24hr ABPM) - Older Adults.

Lots (1)

  1. 01

    Lot 1Cancelled

    NHS Lincolnshire ICB is intending to utilise direct award process C of the Provider Selection Regime regulations to award a contract for the provision of: - Primary Care Enhanced Services, including: - Phlebotomy - Treatment Room - Pessaries - Warfarin - DOAC, Gonadorelins (Zoladex) - Specialised Drug Monitoring - Safeguarding - Spirometry - DVT Assessment & Management including D-Dimer Testing - Lincolnshire East Bundled Services - (24hr Ambulatory ECG, Routine 12 Lead ECG, 24hr ABPM) - Older Adults. The contract duration is from 1st April 2025 to 31st March 2026 and the expected value of the activity for the lifetime of the contract is PS170,405 The provider is an existing provider and the services are existing services.

02

Key facts

Every field the notice carries. Anything it leaves blank is listed under its table.

Contract

Service
Other
Procurement type
Standard
Category
Services
Contract period
Not specified - Not specified
Lots
1
Awarded to
James Street Family Practice
Number of suppliers
1

Procedure

Notice type
Award Notice
Procurement method
Limited
Procedure
Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition
Current stage
Award
Stages so far
Award
Published on
Find a Tender Service
Awardee scale
SME

Values

Contracts value
£170,405

Not stated in the notice: tender value, lots value, awards value.

Status

Tender
Complete
Lots
Cancelled
Awards
Active
Contracts
Active

References

Find a Tender notice
055502-2025
Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-0597d6
CPV code
85121100 - General-practitioner services
CPV division
85 - Health and social work services
03

Location

NHS Lincolnshire Integrated Care Board is based in North Kesteven. The area the service covers can be wider, so check the notice and the lots.
Local authority
North Kesteven
Town
Nottingham
Postcode
NG34 8GG
Electoral ward
Sleaford Holdingham
Constituency
Sleaford and North Hykeham
Delivery area
Lincolnshire
Region
East Midlands
Sub-region
Lincolnshire CC
Area
Lincolnshire
Country
England
04

Buyer and supplier

Contracting authority

Organisation
NHS Lincolnshire Integrated Care Board
Category
Services
Contact
Not specified
Phone
Not specified
Address
Sleaford, NG34 8GG · East Midlands · England
Call Not specified

Awarded supplier

Supplier
James Street Family Practice
Awardee scale
SME
Number of suppliers
1
Awards value
Not stated
05

Documents and links

Official sources for this notice. The tender pack itself sits on the buyer's portal.
06

Questions about Primary Care Enhanced Services

Who won the Primary Care Enhanced Services contract?

NHS Lincolnshire Integrated Care Board awarded the contract to James Street Family Practice on 9 September 2025.

How much is the Primary Care Enhanced Services contract worth?

The contract value is £170,405.

Who is the buyer for Primary Care Enhanced Services?

NHS Lincolnshire Integrated Care Board, based in North Kesteven, East Midlands.

Get ready for the next round

Contracts like this come back. We help care providers build the evidence, policies and case studies a buyer scores, so you are ready when the re-tender opens.