Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardGeneral-practitioner servicesCPV: 85121100

Primary Care Enhanced Services

North Kesteven
MUNRO MEDICAL CENTRE
Published 29 Aug, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The procurement process outlined is an intention to award notice under the Provider Selection Regime for Primary Care Enhanced Services, managed by NHS Lincolnshire Integrated Care Board. These services encompass several medical provisions including pessaries, warfarin, and DVT assessment and management, among others. The process is in the 'Award' stage, with a contract period set from 1st April 2025 to 31st March 2026.

Representations must be submitted by 10th September 2025 to the decision makers. The contract, valued at £27,320 for the period, will be supervised by decision-makers from the Director of Primary Care, Communities and Social Value. NHS Lincolnshire Integrated Care Board, based in Sleaford, is the buying organisation aiming to enhance local health services under regulations specific to Health Care Services.

This direct award procedure falls under limited procurement methods, exempt from traditional regulatory constraints such as the Public Contracts Regulations 2015. This tender provides significant opportunities for businesses capable of providing high-quality healthcare services particularly in the domain of general-practitioner services. Organisations with expertise in specialised drug monitoring, safeguarding, and DVT management are encouraged to engage.

SMEs like Munro Medical Centre, the intended supplier, stand to benefit considerably by leveraging existing service provisions and integrating new innovative approaches. Being involved in NHS contracts can provide businesses with robust credentials that facilitate growth and access to further public sector opportunities. The focus on integration, collaboration, and value, paired with the regime's commitment to reducing health inequalities, offers a conducive environment for businesses aiming to make an impact in the health service industry.

Notice Description

NHS Lincolnshire ICB is intending to utilise direct award process C of the Provider Selection Regime regulations to award a contract for the provision of: - Primary Care Enhanced Services, including: - Pessaries - Warfarin - DOAC, Gonadorelins (Zoladex) - Specialised Drug Monitoring - Safeguarding - DVT Assessment & Management including D-Dimer Testing

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Cancelled

NHS Lincolnshire ICB is intending to utilise direct award process C of the Provider Selection Regime regulations to award a contract for the provision of: - Primary Care Enhanced Services, including: - Pessaries - Warfarin - DOAC, Gonadorelins (Zoladex) - Specialised Drug Monitoring - Safeguarding - DVT Assessment & Management including D-Dimer Testing The contract duration is from 1st April 2025 to 31st March 2026 and the expected value of the activity for the lifetime of the contract is PS27,320. The provider is an existing provider and the services are existing services.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-0590a3
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Limited
Awardee Scale
SME
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£90,589

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NLI
NHS LINCOLNSHIRE INTEGRATED CARE BOARD
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
SLEAFORD
NG34 8GG
East Midlands
England
TLF3 Lincolnshire

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

MM
MUNRO MEDICAL CENTREAwarded
SME
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-0590a3

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us

Other tenders in North Kesteven