Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth servicesCPV: 85100000

Primary Care Parkinson's Nursing Service

Preston
EAST LANCASHIRE ALLIANCE
Published 22 Dec, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The NHS Lancashire and South Cumbria Integrated Care Board has awarded a contract for a Primary Care Parkinson's Nursing Service to be provided in East Lancashire. This service falls within the health services category, known under the CPV classification 85100000. The procurement process followed was a direct award under the Health Care Services Provider Selection Regime Regulations 2023, and a standstill period was observed until 11th March 2025.

The contract was officially awarded on 12th March 2025, with an effective start date of 1st April 2025, spanning until 31st March 2027. The contract’s value is stated to be £350,697 over its lifetime. This procurement offers a growth opportunity for businesses specialising in healthcare services, particularly those experienced in providing specialised nursing care.

The process employed suggests that businesses with a proven track record in satisfying previous contracts to a high standard have an advantage. The awarded contract reflects a focus on sustainability and integration, aiming to improve access and reduce health inequalities, which are crucial criteria for competing entities. While the selection was made without prior competition due to existing service satisfaction, it highlights the relevance of maintaining service quality and innovation in this sector.

Notice Description

The provision of a Primary Care Parkinson's Nursing Service in East Lancashire

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Cancelled

The provision of a Primary Care Parkinson's Nursing Service in East Lancashire. Start Date: 01/04/2025 End Date: 31/03/2027 The approximate lifetime value of the contract is PS343,316 however the final contract value is still to be finalised. The ICB are intending to award a contract to an existing provider following direct award process C.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-04e7f7
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Tender Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Limited
Awardee Scale
SME
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£343,316

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NLA
NHS LANCASHIRE AND SOUTH CUMBRIA INTEGRATED CARE BOARD
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
PRESTON
PR1 8XB
North West
England
TLD4 Lancashire

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

EL
EAST LANCASHIRE ALLIANCEAwarded
SME
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-04e7f7

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us