Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardOphthalmologist servicesCPV: 85121281

Primary Eyecare Services Limited 2022-2024

Norwich
PRIMARY EYECARE SERVICES
Published 14 May, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The procurement process involves the NHS Norfolk and Waveney Integrated Care Board, focusing on the Primary Eyecare Services Limited contract titled "Primary Eyecare Services Limited 2022-2024." The contract falls under the healthcare industry category, specifically ophthalmologist services, and covers several locations in the East of England, namely UKH14, UKH15, UKH16, and UKH17. Currently, the procurement stage is at the contract modification point, with the contract having been extended by seven months from 1st April 2025 to 31st October 2025.

This extension was approved by the ICB Executive Director of Finance on 6th May 2025 and reflects a cost uplift factor adjustment, bringing the total contract value to £3,585,105. This tender presents abundant opportunities for businesses specialising in ophthalmologist services to engage in a high-value and extended contractual agreement until October 2025. With a focus on healthcare service delivery, businesses that have capabilities in providing high-quality ocular care services will be well-positioned to benefit.

The large-scale nature of Primary Eyecare Services Limited as a supplier indicates that enterprises ready to expand their service offerings in the healthcare sector could find this procurement opportunity particularly advantageous. Additionally, the extension provides a stable timeframe and financial uplift, making it attractive for well-established service providers in the ophthalmology field.

Notice Description
Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
N/A

This modification extends the duration of the contract and increases the contract values in line with the agreed Cost Uplift Factor Original contract duration: 1 April 2022 - 31 March 2025 (Includes 1 year extension within contract) 7 month extension (this modification): 1 April 2025-31 October 2025 This will make the new contract: 1 April 2022 - 31 October 2025 Value attributed to this modification is PS631,105

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-0512dc
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Not Specified
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£3,585,105

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Not Specified
Lots Status
Not Specified
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NNA
NHS NORFOLK AND WAVENEY INTEGRATED CARE BOARD
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
NORWICH
NR1 2DH
East
England
TLH5 Norfolk

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

PE
PRIMARY EYECARE SERVICESAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-0512dc

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us