Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth servicesCPV: 85100000

Provision for Call of Kit and Lancashire BCSP Health Promotion

Blackpool
BLACKBURN WITH DARWEN COUNCIL FOR VOLUNTARY SERVICE
Published 9 Oct, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The Blackpool Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust has completed a procurement process for the "Provision for Call of Kit and Lancashire BCSP Health Promotion." The procurement was undertaken using a direct method, below threshold, without competition, reflecting its efficient approach to securing necessary health services. The contract, valued at £182,690, commenced on 2nd October 2025 and is scheduled to conclude by 31st March 2026, with the possibility of a one-year extension.

The project falls under the services category, specifically health services, and involves collaboration with the supplier, Blackburn With Darwen Council For Voluntary Service, in the UKD42 region, highlighting a focus on local service provision and public health initiatives. This procurement opens up opportunities for businesses, particularly SMEs (Small and Medium-sized Enterprises) and voluntary, community, and social enterprises (VCSEs), to engage in public health projects, thereby enhancing their footprint within the healthcare sector. Enterprises specialising in health promotion, community health initiatives, and those with capabilities in service delivery within the public health sphere are ideally placed to benefit from such opportunities.

The involvement of a local supplier underscores the importance of regional expertise and community engagement, offering businesses the chance to strengthen their network, showcase their services, and contribute significantly to public health outcomes.

Notice Description

Provision for Call of Kit and Lancashire BCSP Health Promotion with CVS. Awarded by PSR C.

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Complete

N/A

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-059a04
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
UK7 - Contract Details Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Direct
Awardee Scale
SME
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
£182,690
Contracts Value
£182,690

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Complete
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

BTH
BLACKPOOL TEACHING HOSPITALS NHS FOUNDATION TRUST
Services
Contact Name
Anna Lomas
BLACKPOOL
FY3 8NR
North West
England
TLD4 Lancashire

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

BW
BLACKBURN WITH DARWEN COUNCIL FOR VOLUNTARY SERVICEAwarded
SME
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
£182,690

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-059a04

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us