Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth servicesCPV: 71317200

Provision of Force Medical Officer 6 month extension

West Lindsey
DRS DIRECT
Published 12 Jun, 2025
Contract Value
£35,000
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The procurement process described involves a direct, single tender action by "THE POLICE AND CRIME COMMISSIONER FOR LINCOLNSHIRE" for the provision of the Force Medical Officer services. The awarded contract, valued at £35,000, covers a health and safety services project classified under CPV 71317200, with an additional classification in health services. Located in Lincoln, England, with postcode LN2 2LT, the contract was awarded to "Drs Direct" on 2nd December 2025, with the contract period running from 4th January 2025 to 30th September 2025.

This procurement is part of a six-month extension following the disbandment of a regional contract, meant to evaluate ongoing service needs and explore market options. This tender offers opportunities for businesses in the health and safety, and medical services sectors, particularly those qualified under small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs). The direct procurement method indicates a straightforward bidding process, ideal for agile businesses capable of swift engagement.

Companies that can offer comprehensive health services, research, and adaptable solutions within the stipulated timeframe would particularly benefit from competing for such government contracts, allowing them to potentially secure long-term engagements and gain a stable client in a critical public sector.

Notice Description

Previously obtained as part of a regional contract. This will not be possible going forward owing to the EM OHU being disbanded. There are no Frameworks available, and the provision allows the Force to ascertain the long going requirements of service and research the market This is currently a 6 month extension

Lot Information0 Lots
No lot information available.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-b5fd17-97c17d8f-fcaf-4780-9dc4-3a0dd0a8a375
Publication Source
Contracts Finder
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Direct
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
£35,000
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
£105,000
Contracts Value
Not specified

The contract period is one year.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Not Specified
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Not Specified

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

TPA
THE POLICE AND CRIME COMMISSIONER FOR LINCOLNSHIRE
Services
Contact Name
Debbie Walker
LINCOLN
LN2 2LT
East Midlands
England
TLF3 Lincolnshire

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

DD
DRS DIRECTAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
£105,000

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-b5fd17-97c17d8f-fcaf-4780-9dc4-3a0dd0a8a375

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us