Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardGeneral-practitioner servicesCPV: 85100000

PROVISION OF LONG ACTING REVERSIBLE CONTRACEPTION (LARCS) IN PRIMARY CARE

Stafford
MIDLANDS PARTNERSHIP NHS FOUNDATION TRUST
Published 5 Feb, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The Midlands Partnership Foundation Trust has completed the procurement process titled "Provision of Long Acting Reversible Contraception (LARCS) in Primary Care." This contract falls under the health services industry category and general-practitioner services as an additional classification, specific to the West Midlands region in the United Kingdom. The procurement stage is the Award, with key dates including the end of the tender period on 20th June 2024 and the start of the contract on 21st June 2024, which will run until 31st March 2025.

The procurement method used was a direct award, valued at £1,837,086.24 GBP, and the award was made active on 3rd June 2024. This tender presents significant opportunities for businesses involved in providing health services, particularly those with expertise in primary care and contraception services. The project’s focus on long-acting reversible contraception in primary care could be highly relevant to large healthcare providers and entities experienced in public health initiatives.

Companies looking to expand their operations within the West Midlands and those with the capability to deliver specialized health services could find this contract beneficial for business growth. The Midlands Partnership NHS Foundation Trust, being a large-scale organization, underlines the scale and reliability of the potential collaborative opportunities.

Notice Description

PROVISION OF LONG ACTING REVERSIBLE CONTRACEPTION (LARCS) IN PRIMARY CARE

Lot Information0 Lots
No lot information available.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-b5fd17-d1d20c7c-b2a1-4c86-8363-6f542bb96a80
Publication Source
Contracts Finder
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Direct
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
£1,837,086
Contracts Value
Not specified

The contract period is one year.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Not Specified
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Not Specified

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

MPF
MIDLANDS PARTNERSHIP FOUNDATION TRUST
Services
Contact Name
Bethan Davies
STAFFORD
ST16 3AG
West Midlands
England
TLG2 Shropshire and Staffordshire

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

MP
MIDLANDS PARTNERSHIP NHS FOUNDATION TRUSTAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
£1,837,086

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-b5fd17-d1d20c7c-b2a1-4c86-8363-6f542bb96a80

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us