Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth servicesCPV: 85100000

Provision of podiatry services

Derby
FOOTMAN PODIATRY SERVICE
Published 21 Jul, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The University Hospitals of Derby and Burton NHS Foundation Trust has completed a procurement process for the provision of podiatry services at the diabetic foot clinic at Queens Hospital Burton. The contract, valued at £66,000 including VAT, was awarded to Footman Podiatry Service and covers services categorised under health services. This contract, awarded through a direct procurement method below threshold without competition, commenced on 6th May 2025 and will end on 5th November 2025.

The procurement process aligns with the Public Contracts Regulations as part of the central government procurement framework. This contract presents opportunities for businesses specialising in healthcare services, particularly those focused on podiatric care. Small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs) are well-suited to compete in similar procurement opportunities, given the contract's size and specialised nature.

Engaging in such public contracts can provide significant business growth, enhancing reputation and expertise in delivering health services to the NHS. Future tenders in this category might benefit businesses that can offer specialised health services efficiently and economically.

Notice Description

Supply of a podiatry service to the diabetic foot clinic at Queens Hospital Burton. PS66,000 including VAT

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Complete

N/A

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-0562c2
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
UK7 - Contract Details Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Direct
Awardee Scale
SME
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£55,000

The contract period is one year.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Complete
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

UHO
UNIVERSITY HOSPITALS OF DERBY AND BURTON NHS FOUNDATION TRUST
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
DERBY
DE22 3NE
East Midlands
England
TLF1 Derbyshire and Nottinghamshire

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

FP
FOOTMAN PODIATRY SERVICEAwarded
SME
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-0562c2

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us