Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth and social work servicesCPV: 85000000

Provision of Public Health Services

Preston
Published 5 Dec, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

Lancashire County Council is leading a procurement process for the "Provision of Public Health Services," specifically targeting health and social work services within the North and Central Lancashire region. The process is currently in the award stage, with Change Grow Live Services Ltd having been selected as the supplier. The contract, active since 30th September 2021, entails services provision over 900 days and has been amended to include a Safeguarding model, with an additional budget allocation of £509,441 until the end of September 2025.

The procurement falls under the CPV classification 85000000 and involves a forward-thinking partnership model to support adult substance misuse services across the UKD region. This procurement presents considerable growth opportunities for businesses operating in health and social work services. Especially those that offer innovative safeguarding solutions or multitiered health services would find themselves well-suited to compete in such tenders.

Businesses focusing on adult substance misuse services and those specialising in partnership-driven programmes will benefit from engaging in this robust public health initiative. The successful supplier, which is a large-scale enterprise, demonstrates the potential for collaborations with public entities to expand service reach within the Lancashire area and beyond in the UK.

Notice Description
Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
N/A

North and Central Lancashire Adult Substance Misuse Services

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-05ef55
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Not Specified
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£28,198,932

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Not Specified
Lots Status
Not Specified
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

LCC
LANCASHIRE COUNTY COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
PRESTON
PR1 0LD
North West
England
TLD4 Lancashire

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

?
Not specifiedAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
2
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-05ef55

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us