Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth and social work servicesCPV: 85000000

Provision of Residential and Nursing Care for an Individual

County Durham
CARE UK CARE SERVICES
Published 30 Apr, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

Durham County Council has concluded a procurement process for providing residential and nursing care services for an individual outside their local area. Classified under the services industry category with CPV code 85000000, this procurement was completed using a direct method without competition, reflecting a below-threshold light-touch special regime. The associated contract, starting from 28th April 2025 and ending on 31st March 2026, is located in region UKC14, United Kingdom.

The procurement process, identified by the tender ID 002258, was initiated as a tender and has moved through to the award stage, with key actions finalized by 30th April 2025. The contract has been awarded to Care UK Care Services Limited, a large-scale supplier based in Essex. This tender represents a significant opportunity for businesses specialising in health and social work services to expand their portfolio within public sector care provision.

Companies with experience in delivering comprehensive care services and possessing a strong operational infrastructure might find such tenders particularly beneficial for strategic growth. Additionally, businesses operating at a large scale and capable of fulfilling contractual requirements efficiently can leverage these opportunities to gain prestigious contracts with sub-central government authorities such as Durham County Council.

Notice Description

Provision of an Out of County Residential and Nursing Care Placement for an Individual

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Complete

N/A

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-050a28
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
UK7 - Contract Details Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Direct
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£43,680

The contract period is one year.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Complete
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

DCC
DURHAM COUNTY COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
DURHAM
DH1 5WB
North East
England
TLC4 Northumberland, Durham and Tyne & Wear

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

CU
CARE UK CARE SERVICESAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-050a28

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us