Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth servicesCPV: 85100000

QHM-2025-6576 Pinfold Medical Practice - Enhanced Services Contract

Sunderland
PINFOLD MEDICAL PRACTICE
Published 9 Oct, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The contract titled "QHM-2025-6576 Pinfold Medical Practice - Enhanced Services Contract" falls under the health services industry category and is managed by the NHS North East and North Cumbria Integrated Care Board. The contracting authority is located in Sunderland, UK (Region UKC). The procurement process has advanced to the award stage, with the contract being awarded on 1st October 2025.

This contract involves services such as DVT Pathway, Enhanced Community Gynaecology Service, Intermediate Care Plus Beds, and a Primary Care Local Improvement & Integration Scheme (LIAISE). The procurement was conducted using a limited method, specifically the Direct Award Process A, under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) regulations 2023. A key aspect is that this procurement is not governed by the Procurement Act 2023 or Procurement Regulations 2024.

This tender offers significant opportunities for businesses involved in the health care service sector, particularly those capable of delivering specialised medical and community-based services. Given the emphasis on services such as community gynaecology and intermediate care, health care providers with expertise in multidisciplinary and integrated care pathways stand to benefit considerably. The contract approach favours providers without realistic alternatives, suggesting that businesses with established specialised capabilities and a strong track record in similar service provisions within the health care sector would be well-suited to compete and potentially invest in growth opportunities in this domain.

The nature of the contracting process also highlights a potential for long-term partnership building with the NHS entity involved.

Notice Description

DVT Pathway Enhanced Community Gynaecology Service Intermediate Care Plus Beds Primary Care Local Improvement & Integration Scheme (LIAISE)

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Cancelled

DVT Pathway Enhanced Community Gynaecology Service Intermediate Care Plus Beds Primary Care Local Improvement & Integration Scheme (LIAISE) The relevant authority intends to award this contract under the Direct Award Process A under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Procurement Act 2023 and Procurement Regulations 2024 do not apply to this award. The contract value is PS0.01. The contract value cannot be confirmed as the services are activity based contracts with no guaranteed contract value. Contract Start Date: 01 April 2025 Contract End Date: 31 March 2026 Although the contract start is 01/04/2025, the services have been delivered on an implied contract. This is an existing service and existing provider.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-05ac30
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Limited
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
Not specified

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NNE
NHS NORTH EAST AND NORTH CUMBRIA INTEGRATED CARE BOARD
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
SUNDERLAND
SR5 3XB
North East
England
TLC4 Northumberland, Durham and Tyne & Wear

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

PM
PINFOLD MEDICAL PRACTICEAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-05ac30

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us