Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardBlood analysis servicesCPV: 85111810

QHM-2025-9647 Intrahealth Limited (AQP Anticoagulation)

Sunderland
INTRAHEALTH (FEDERATION
Published 28 Aug, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The NHS North East and North Cumbria Integrated Care Board, operating out of Sunderland, UK, has recently awarded a contract for the provision of Anticoagulation Services under the title "QHM-2025-9647 Intrahealth Limited (AQP Anticoagulation)." This falls within the services category, specifically blood analysis services. The process followed the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023 and utilised a direct award process.

The contract, valued at £372,631, is set to commence on 1st April 2025 and conclude on 31st March 2026. The procurement process is complete, having passed through the standstill period, with no conflicts of interest identified during the assessment. This procurement represents an opportunity for businesses specialising in healthcare services, particularly those capable of providing blood analysis and related healthcare support, to expand their portfolio.

Although the contract has been awarded to the existing provider, Intrahealth (Federation), this exemplifies how regulated healthcare procurement offers avenues for established and well-qualified companies to secure government contracts. Companies capable of meeting the contractual standards and demonstrating a strong track record in healthcare service provision could be in a favourable position in similar future tenders.

Notice Description

Anticoagulation Services

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Cancelled

Anticoagulation Services The relevant authority intends to award a contract to an existing provider under Direct Award C under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) regulations 2023. The contract value is PS372631. Contract Start Date: 01/04/2025 Contract End Date: 31/03/2026 Although the contract start is 01/04/2025, the services have been delivered on an implied contract and contracts will be issued following the standstill period from the date of this notice.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-0580c6
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Tender Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Limited
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£372,631

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NNE
NHS NORTH EAST AND NORTH CUMBRIA INTEGRATED CARE BOARD
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
SUNDERLAND
SR5 3XB
North East
England
TLC4 Northumberland, Durham and Tyne & Wear

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

I(
INTRAHEALTH (FEDERATIONAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-0580c6

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us