Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardGeriatric servicesCPV: 85121252

QHM-2025-7679 AGE UK - Newcastle Reconnect (formerly Belsay Day Unit)

Sunderland
AGE UK GATESHEAD
Published 28 Aug, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The procurement process for the contract titled "QHM-2025-7679 AGE UK - Newcastle Reconnect (formerly Belsay Day Unit)" has been managed by the NHS North East and North Cumbria Integrated Care Board. The tender falls under the 'services' industry category with a focus on geriatric services and is located in Newcastle, UK. The procurement is at the Award stage, following a direct award process under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023.

The contract, valued at £70,039, has been awarded to Age UK Gateshead. The contract is set to commence on 1st April 2025 and end on 31st March 2026, with the formal award confirmed as of 28th August 2025. This tender presents significant opportunities for growth, particularly for businesses involved in providing geriatric services.

The procurement method involved an award procedure without prior call for competition, indicating that established providers with a satisfactory performance record stand in good stead. Small to large service providers with expertise in healthcare, particularly those with a focus on elderly care, can benefit from keeping abreast of such procurement processes for potential future opportunities. The current contract underlines the importance of maintaining high-quality and cost-effective services to fulfil criteria essential for securing direct awards.

Notice Description

Newcastle Reconnect (formerly Belsay Day Unit)

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Cancelled

Newcastle Reconnect (formerly Belsay Day Unit) The relevant authority intends to award a contract to an existing provider under Direct Award C under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) regulations 2023. The contract value is PS70039 Contract Start Date: 01/04/2025 Contract End Date: 31/03/2026 Although the contract start is 01/04/2025, the services have been delivered on an implied contract and contracts will be issued following the standstill period from the date of this notice.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-0580ba
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Tender Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Limited
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£70,039

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NNE
NHS NORTH EAST AND NORTH CUMBRIA INTEGRATED CARE BOARD
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
SUNDERLAND
SR5 3XB
North East
England
TLC4 Northumberland, Durham and Tyne & Wear

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

AU
AGE UK GATESHEADAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-0580ba

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us