Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardCommunity health servicesCPV: 85323000

QHM-2025-7860 Rapid Response Suicide Prevention

Sunderland
DARLINGTON MIND RRSP
Published 28 Aug, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The procurement process overseen by the NHS North East and North Cumbria Integrated Care Board focuses on the "Rapid Response Suicide Prevention" service, classified under community health services. Situated in Sunderland, UK, this contracting authority has completed the award phase, utilising a direct award process under the Provider Selection Regime Regulations 2023. The contract, valued at £228,893, has a set period from 1st April 2025 to 31st March 2026.

Addressing the critical healthcare service category, the process invited limited competitive bidding under specific regulations, with awards and contracts confirmed by 28th August 2025. This procurement offers substantial business growth potential for organisations specialising in health services, particularly those with experience in mental health and community welfare initiatives. Companies that have successfully delivered similar services under regulatory frameworks will find this opportunity well-aligned with their capabilities.

The chosen method of a non-competitive direct award primarily suits larger, established entities that can ensure compliance and fulfil the service requirements as judged by the outlined Provider Selection Regime criteria.

Notice Description

Rapid Response Suicide Prevention

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Cancelled

Rapid Response Suicide Prevention The relevant authority intends to award a contract to an existing provider under Direct Award C under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) regulations 2023. The contract value is PS228893. Contract Start Date: 01/04/2025 Contract End Date: 31/03/2026 Although the contract start is 01/04/2025, the services have been delivered on an implied contract and contracts will be issued following the standstill period from the date of this notice.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-0580cc
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Tender Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Limited
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£228,893

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NNE
NHS NORTH EAST AND NORTH CUMBRIA INTEGRATED CARE BOARD
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
SUNDERLAND
SR5 3XB
North East
England
TLC4 Northumberland, Durham and Tyne & Wear

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

DM
DARLINGTON MIND RRSPAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-0580cc

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us