Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardMiscellaneous health servicesCPV: 85140000

QHM-2025-8268 McCormick & Gorman

Sunderland
MCCORMICK & GORMAN OPTICIANS
Published 28 Aug, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The procurement process conducted by the NHS North East and North Cumbria Integrated Care Board involves the provision of optometry services under the title "QHM-2025-8268 McCormick & Gorman". Classified under "Miscellaneous health services" (CPV code: 85140000), this contract falls within the services category. Located in Sunderland, United Kingdom, this process has reached the contract award stage following the confirmation notice under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023.

The contract, valued at £5,960, commences on 1 April 2025 and concludes on 31 March 2026. The procurement method was limited, with a direct award process without prior publication, and is governed by specific health service regulations that bypass the usual Procurement Act provisions. This tender presents opportunities for established businesses in the health services sector, particularly those specializing in optometry, to engage in public contracts with significant regional healthcare entities.

The NHS North East and North Cumbria Integrated Care Board aims to maintain service continuity by selecting an existing provider capable of meeting the high standard required. Large-scale businesses with a proven track record in similar service provisions stand to benefit by securing consistent and ongoing contracts, thus enhancing their portfolio and contributing to regional healthcare excellence.

Notice Description

Optometry Services

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Cancelled

Optometry Services The relevant authority intends to award a contract to an existing provider under Direct Award C under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) regulations 2023. The contract value is PS5960. Contract Start Date: 01/04/2025 Contract End Date: 31/03/2026 Although the contract start is 01/04/2025, the services have been delivered on an implied contract and contracts will be issued following the standstill period from the date of this notice.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-0580f8
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Tender Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Limited
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£5,960

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NNE
NHS NORTH EAST AND NORTH CUMBRIA INTEGRATED CARE BOARD
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
SUNDERLAND
SR5 3XB
North East
England
TLC4 Northumberland, Durham and Tyne & Wear

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

M&
MCCORMICK & GORMAN OPTICIANSAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-0580f8

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us