Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth servicesCPV: 85100000

QHM-2025-9187 Local Enhanced Services

Sunderland
GREYSTOKE SURGERY
Published 11 Oct, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

NHS North East and North Cumbria Integrated Care Board has completed the award stage for the "QHM-2025-9187 Local Enhanced Services" contract, classified under health services. This procurement, conducted under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) regulations 2023, took place in Sunderland, UK, with the contract officially signed on 1 October 2025. The procurement method used was a limited process without prior publication of a call for competition, as the provision of services from 1 April 2025 to 31 March 2026 was deemed best served by the existing provider, Greystoke Surgery.

This award process falls outside the scope of the Procurement Act 2023 and Procurement Regulations 2024. This tender presents business growth opportunities for entities involved in health service delivery, particularly those already embedded within the healthcare sector or possessing expertise in population health management, flu immunisation, and primary care system engagement. The contract highlights the growing demand for specialized health services, offering a steady work stream, albeit without a guaranteed contract value.

Businesses with efficient service delivery capabilities and a strong presence in the healthcare industry would be well-positioned to benefit from such opportunities, especially given the closed, direct awarding nature of this procurement.

Notice Description

Population Health Management Flu Immunisation (new template to follow for Q3 and Q4 submission) Primary Care System Engagement (contract to follow, including new template for completion) SMI Physical Health Checks Deep Vein Thrombosis Prostate Specific Antigen Primary Care Phlebotomy NTAG Shared Care Services Immune Modifying Drugs Practice Medicine Management

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Cancelled

Population Health Management Flu Immunisation (new template to follow for Q3 and Q4 submission) Primary Care System Engagement (contract to follow, including new template for completion) SMI Physical Health Checks Deep Vein Thrombosis Prostate Specific Antigen Primary Care Phlebotomy NTAG Shared Care Services Immune Modifying Drugs Practice Medicine Management The relevant authority intends to award this contract under the Direct Award Process A under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Procurement Act 2023 and Procurement Regulations 2024 do not apply to this award. The contract value is PS0.01. The contract value cannot be confirmed as the services are activity based contracts with no guaranteed contract value. Contract Start Date: 01 April 2025 Contract End Date: 31 March 2026 Although the contract start is 01/04/2025, the services have been delivered on an implied contract. This is an existing service and existing provider.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-05ad98
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Limited
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
Not specified

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NNE
NHS NORTH EAST AND NORTH CUMBRIA INTEGRATED CARE BOARD
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
SUNDERLAND
SR5 3XB
North East
England
TLC4 Northumberland, Durham and Tyne & Wear

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

GS
GREYSTOKE SURGERYAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-05ad98

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us