Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardOptician servicesCPV: 85160000

QHM-2025-9214 Keith Walker Opticians

Sunderland
KEITH WALKER OPTICIANS - KEITH WALKER OPTICAL BOUTIQUE
Published 28 Aug, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The NHS North East and North Cumbria Integrated Care Board has completed a procurement process under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023, focusing on optician services. The contract, identified as QHM-2025-9214, is titled "Keith Walker Opticians" and falls under the services category, specifically optometry services. The procurement took place in the Sunderland region, with important dates such as the contract start date on 1 April 2025 and end date on 31 March 2026, following the Standstill Period.

The procurement method used was a direct award without prior publication of a call for competition, reflecting a limited procurement process under specific regulatory guidelines. This procurement presents significant growth opportunities for businesses in the optician services industry, particularly those that can meet stringent PSR regulatory requirements. Vendors with a strong track record in delivering quality optometry services may find this contract to be an attractive opportunity, as the buying organisation has shown preference towards providers that consistently meet performance criteria.

As such, businesses that can assure high-quality service provision in compliance with relevant regulatory standards are well-positioned to compete and potentially secure similar contracts in the future.

Notice Description

Optometry Services

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Cancelled

Optometry Services The relevant authority intends to award a contract to an existing provider under Direct Award C under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) regulations 2023. The contract value is PS3641. Contract Start Date: 01/04/2025 Contract End Date: 31/03/2026 Although the contract start is 01/04/2025, the services have been delivered on an implied contract and contracts will be issued following the standstill period from the date of this notice.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-0580bb
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Tender Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Limited
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£3,641

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NNE
NHS NORTH EAST AND NORTH CUMBRIA INTEGRATED CARE BOARD
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
SUNDERLAND
SR5 3XB
North East
England
TLC4 Northumberland, Durham and Tyne & Wear

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

KW
KEITH WALKER OPTICIANS - KEITH WALKER OPTICAL BOUTIQUEAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-0580bb

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us