Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth servicesCPV: 85100000

QHM-2025-9238 Murton Medical Group - Enhanced Services Contract

Sunderland
MURTON MEDICAL CENTRE
Published 8 Oct, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The NHS North East and North Cumbria Integrated Care Board has undertaken a procurement process titled "QHM-2025-9238 Murton Medical Group - Enhanced Services Contract" focusing on health services. This process falls under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) regulations 2023 and was conducted without prior publication of a call for competition. This contract encompasses services such as DVT Pathway, Enhanced Community Gynaecology Service, Intermediate Care Plus Beds, and the Primary Care Local Improvement & Integration Scheme (LIAISE).

The contract, which commenced on 1 April 2025 and is set to end on 31 March 2026, is located in the North East region of the UK (UKC). Notably, the procurement stage is tagged as complete and entails a direct award procedure. Key individuals involved in the decision-making include the Chief Delivery Officer and Director of Finance, ensuring conflicts of interest were managed appropriately.

This procurement process represents an opportunity for businesses in the healthcare sector to align with publicly funded bodies and potentially secure future collaborations. Given the direct award nature of the procedure and the activity-based contract with no guaranteed contract value, it may particularly appeal to established large-scale healthcare service providers such as the Murton Medical Centre. Such enterprises that can provide highly specialised services with minimal alternatives in the locality, like DVT pathways and community gynaecology services, could harness collaboration with public health bodies to expand their service footprint and secure steady streams of business activity.

Notice Description

DVT Pathway Enhanced Community Gynaecology Service Intermediate Care Plus Beds Primary Care Local Improvement & Integration Scheme (LIAISE)

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Cancelled

DVT Pathway Enhanced Community Gynaecology Service Intermediate Care Plus Beds Primary Care Local Improvement & Integration Scheme (LIAISE) The relevant authority intends to award this contract under the Direct Award Process A under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Procurement Act 2023 and Procurement Regulations 2024 do not apply to this award. The contract value is PS0.01. The contract value cannot be confirmed as the services are activity based contracts with no guaranteed contract value. Contract Start Date: 01 April 2025 Contract End Date: 31 March 2026 Although the contract start is 01/04/2025, the services have been delivered on an implied contract. This is an existing service and existing provider.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-05aa1d
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Limited
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
Not specified

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NNE
NHS NORTH EAST AND NORTH CUMBRIA INTEGRATED CARE BOARD
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
SUNDERLAND
SR5 3XB
North East
England
TLC4 Northumberland, Durham and Tyne & Wear

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

MM
MURTON MEDICAL CENTREAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-05aa1d

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us