Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

PlanningHealth and social work servicesCPV: 85000000

Residential short breaks for children and young people

Norwich
Published 23 May, 2025
Contract Value
£5,000,000
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

Norfolk County Council is initiating a procurement process for the provision of residential short breaks for children and young people, under the ID NCCT43178. The process is currently in the planning stage with an estimated contract value of £5,000,000. The procurement category is primarily health and social work services, falling under CPV code 85000000, and is planned to operate under a framework agreement.

The contract is expected to commence on 1st April 2026 and conclude by 31st March 2031. This project is specifically branched under public authority - sub-central government, with the location detailed as Norwich, United Kingdom. Potential bidders should note that further communication is anticipated by 4th January 2026.

This tender presents a significant opportunity for businesses specialising in health and social work services, particularly those experienced in providing short-term residential care for youth. With a multi-million pound contract value, small and medium enterprises (SMEs) and voluntary, community and social enterprises (VCSEs) are particularly encouraged to participate, as the suitability criteria highlight potential advantages for these types of organisations. Engaging in such a contract could enhance business growth by allowing firms to establish or expand their service offerings within the public sector, particularly in a lucrative and impactful sector of children and youth services.

Notice Description

Contract for the provision of Residential short breaks for children and young people

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Planned

N/A

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-051fd5
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
UK1 - Pipeline Notice
Procurement Type
Framework
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Not Specified
Awardee Scale
Not specified
Current Stage
Planning

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
£5,000,000
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
Not specified

The contract period is five years.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Planned
Lots Status
Planned
Awards Status
Not Specified
Contracts Status
Not Specified

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NCC
NORFOLK COUNTY COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
NORWICH
NR1 2DH
East
England
TLH5 Norfolk

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

?
Not specifiedAwarded
Not specified
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
0
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-051fd5

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us