Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth servicesCPV: 85100000

Respiratory CDC Braintree

Basildon
PROVIDE ENTERPRISES
Published 22 Aug, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The MID AND SOUTH ESSEX NHS FOUNDATION TRUST has recently completed a direct procurement process for the "Respiratory CDC Braintree" contract, aiming to deliver community respiratory diagnostic services, including Spirometry, FeNO, and Pulse oximetry in Braintree, UK. This contract was directly awarded based on the provider's ability to deliver the service, proven track record, and value for money. The procurement stage has reached the award phase as of the 22nd of August, 2025.

The contract's value is set at £1,395,000, with a gross amount of £1,674,000. The awarded supplier is Provide Enterprises Limited, with the service scheduled to commence on the 1st of October, 2025, and continue through until the 30th of September, 2030, with options for two additional 12-month extensions. This tender presents significant growth opportunities for businesses specialising in health services, especially those capable of providing advanced respiratory diagnostics.

Large, experienced firms with a proven track record in delivering efficient and innovative healthcare solutions would be well-suited to engage with similar procurement processes in the future. The nature of this procurement underscores the importance of demonstrating value for money that aligns with the needs of public healthcare institutions, suggesting that businesses striving to enter this market should focus on building capabilities and establishing a solid reputation in healthcare diagnostics and services.

Notice Description

Delivery of community respiratory diagnostic services including Spirometry, FeNO and Pulse oximetry to Braintree CDC

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Complete

N/A

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-058cb9
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
UK5 - Transparency Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Direct
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
£1,395,000
Contracts Value
Not specified

The contract period is five years.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Complete
Awards Status
Pending
Contracts Status
Not Specified

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

MAS
MID AND SOUTH ESSEX NHS FOUNDATION TRUST
Services
Contact Name
Karli McCartney
BASILDON
SS16 5NL
East
England
TLH3 Essex

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

PE
PROVIDE ENTERPRISESAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
£1,395,000

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-058cb9

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us