Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth and social work servicesCPV: 85000000

Social Care or Education Placement

Bristol, City of
OUTCOMES FIRST GROUP
Published 27 Nov, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

Bristol City Council has concluded a procurement process titled "Social Care or Education Placement" under the industry category of services. The procurement was conducted using a direct method, below the threshold without competition, and complies with the "lightTouch" regime. The process had reached the award stage as of 27th November 2025.

The contract, valued at £200,094 GBP, was executed on 2nd November 2025 and spans from 3rd November 2025 to 31st August 2028. The services are to be delivered in the South West region of the United Kingdom, specifically within the UKK1 area. This procurement is categorised under health and social work services, aligning with the CPV classification 85000000.

This tender presents significant opportunities for businesses involved in health and social work services, particularly those that can offer education or social care placements. Large-scale suppliers or businesses with capabilities to deliver within the specified geographic location stand a competitive chance. Since the procurement was below the threshold and conducted directly without competition, potential bidders should consider engaging collaboratively with local councils for similar future opportunities, leveraging this contract's insight for strategic positioning and partnership development.

Notice Description

Social Care or Education Placement - DNYY1885

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Complete

N/A

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-05ea6c
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
UK7 - Contract Details Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Direct
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£200,094

The contract period is three years.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Complete
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

BCC
BRISTOL CITY COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
BRISTOL
BS1 5TR
South West
England
TLK5 West of England

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

OF
OUTCOMES FIRST GROUPAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-05ea6c

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us