Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth and social work servicesCPV: 85000000

Social Care or Education Placement

Bristol, City of
INICIO GROUP
Published 11 Nov, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The public procurement process, titled "Social Care or Education Placement", was initiated by Bristol City Council, a sub-central government public authority located in Bristol. The procurement falls under the services industry category, specifically targeting health and social work services. This process, identified by tender ID DNYY1648, followed a direct, below-threshold procurement method without competition due to its light-touch nature.

The contract, awarded to INICIO GROUP LTD, a large-scale supplier based in Warrington, UK, commenced on 12th September 2025 and is set to conclude on 31st March 2026. The total contract value is £51,943, expressed in GBP, as confirmed by its signing on 10th September 2025. This tender presents significant opportunities for businesses specialising in social care and educational placements, particularly those capable of delivering services within predefined locations like the UKK1 region.

Companies similar to INICIO GROUP LTD, which are well-versed in health and social work services and can navigate direct procurement avenues efficiently, would find such tenders favourable for growth. The emphasis on specialised yet broad-ranging services underlines the potential for both large enterprises and adept smaller firms to expand their portfolios by engaging in government contracts that prioritise community and social care outcomes.

Notice Description

Social Care or Education Placement - DNYY1648

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Complete

N/A

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-05de59
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
UK7 - Contract Details Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Direct
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£51,943

The contract period is one year.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Complete
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

BCC
BRISTOL CITY COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
BRISTOL
BS1 5TR
South West
England
TLK5 West of England

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

IG
INICIO GROUPAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-05de59

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us