Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth and social work servicesCPV: 85000000

Social Care or Education Placement

Bristol, City of
SHROPSHIRE COUNCIL
Published 16 Sept, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

Bristol City Council has completed the procurement process for the "Social Care or Education Placement" contract, which was conducted using a direct procurement method classified as below threshold, without competition. This contract falls under the services category, specifically focusing on health and social work services. The procurement took place in the United Kingdom, with Bristol as the location of the buying organisation.

The contract was signed on 31 August 2025, and it covers the period from 1 September 2025 to 22 July 2026. Shropshire Council has been awarded this contract, with the procurement process finalised by 16 September 2025. The contract value is £40,429 GBP.

This procurement presents an opportunity for businesses focused on providing health and social work services to engage with local government contracts, offering growth potential within the public sector. Although this specific contract has been awarded without competition, similar future opportunities could be beneficial for organisations looking to expand their portfolio in social care or education services. Businesses with capabilities in delivering social care services, particularly those experienced in working with government bodies, would be well-suited to compete for similar tenders that might arise from Bristol City Council or comparable authorities.

This contract represents a part of the ongoing demand for specialised services that support social wellbeing and education in the region.

Notice Description

Social Care or Education Placement - DNYY1551

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Complete

N/A

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-059bd0
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
UK7 - Contract Details Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Direct
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£40,429

The contract period is one year.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Complete
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

BCC
BRISTOL CITY COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
BRISTOL
BS1 5TR
South West
England
TLK5 West of England

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

SC
SHROPSHIRE COUNCILAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-059bd0

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us