Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth and social work servicesCPV: 85000000

Social Care or Education Placement

Bristol, City of
OPTIONS AUTISM (7
Published 8 Dec, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

Bristol City Council has successfully completed a procurement process with the awarding of a contract for the "Social Care or Education Placement" service. The procurement was conducted under the light-touch regime using a direct procurement method, below the threshold without competition. The completion of this procurement was confirmed on 8th September 2024, with the contract commencing on 9th September 2024 and terminating on 30th August 2026.

The main procurement category is services, and the total value of the contract is £179,980. The services are required to be delivered within the UKK1 region, and the related industry category is Health and Social Work Services. This tender presents significant opportunities for businesses involved in providing specialised social care or education services, particularly those with capabilities in the health and social work domains.

Large-scale organisations like OPTIONS AUTISM (7) LIMITED, which was awarded the contract, exemplify the type of business well-suited to fulfil such tenders. With its focus on direct procurement, the process supports businesses that are well-prepared to meet specific service requirements efficiently and without the need for competitive tendering, providing potential growth avenues for firms aiming to secure similar contracts in public-sector markets.

Notice Description

Social Care or Education Placement - DN745539

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Complete

N/A

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-05f127
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
UK7 - Contract Details Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Direct
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£179,980

The contract period is two years.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Complete
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

BCC
BRISTOL CITY COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
BRISTOL
BS1 5TR
South West
England
TLK5 West of England

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

OA
OPTIONS AUTISM (7Awarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-05f127

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us