Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardMedical imaging servicesCPV: 85150000

Cobalt MRI/CT Provision to the Community Diagnostic Centre 2025-27

Cheltenham
COBALT HEALTH
Published 18 Mar, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

Gloucestershire Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust intends to award a contract under the Provider Selection Regime (PSR) Regulations 2023 for the provision of medical imaging services at the Community Diagnostic Centre (CDC) at Quayside House, Quay Street, Gloucester. The contract, set to run from 31 March 2025 to 30 March 2027, involves Cobalt Health providing MRI and CT scanning services on-site, alongside necessary healthcare staffing and emergency cover. The procurement process has entered the award stage, with a standstill period allowing for representations by providers until 28 March 2025.

This tender is a significant opportunity for businesses in the healthcare and medical imaging sector to collaborate and expand their services. It is particularly well-suited for companies specialising in MRI and CT scanning technology, healthcare staffing services, and medical facility management. With a budget of £3.7 million excluding VAT, the contract promises substantial financial growth for the right provider.

The limited procurement method and exemption from VAT due to the charitable status of Cobalt Health highlight the specialised nature of this award, fostering growth and reliability in the provision of essential medical services.

Notice Description

To provide an MRI (Magnetic Resonance Imaging) and CT (Computer Tomography) service, 7 days a week, 52 weeks a year at the Community Diagnostic Centre (CDC) at Quayside House, Quay Street, Gloucester. Cobalt Health will provide the modular units to house one MRI scanner and one CT scanner, and patient facilities including a waiting room, toilet and cannulation room. The provision of 2 radiographers and 1.5 health care assistants, as well as emergency cover by a paramedic or other appropriate healthcare professional.

The overall budget for this provision is PS3,700,000 (VAT Ex) over the 2 year period.

There is no uplifts added to the baseline costings within the 2 year period from 31st March 2025 to 30th March 2027. This contract is exempt from VAT in accordance with the charitable status of Cobalt Health.

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Cancelled

This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) intention to award notice. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 or Procurement Act 2023 do not apply to this award.<br/><br/>The standstill period begins on the day after the publication of this notice. Representations by providers must be made to decision makers by 28 March 2025. This contract has not yet formally been awarded; this notice serves as an intention to award under the PSR. When the standstill period has closed and the contract has been awarded to the intended provider, the Authority will issue a Corrigendum to this Notice declaring that the contract has now been awarded.<br/><br/>A Conflict of Interest (COI) assessment was conducted for both the Authority and Supplier. Key decision-makers and members of the bidding, and evaluation teams were required to disclose any potential conflicts. Upon thorough review, no conflicts of interest were identified or disclosed. Consequently, no additional conflict management measures were deemed necessary for this procurement process.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-04eeb7
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Limited
Awardee Scale
SME
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£3,700,000

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

GHN
GLOUCESTERSHIRE HOSPITALS NHS FOUNDATION TRUST
Services
Contact Name
Kelly Attwood
GLOUCESTER
GL53 7AN
South West
England
TLK7 Gloucestershire and Wiltshire

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

CH
COBALT HEALTHAwarded
SME
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-04eeb7

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us