Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardPathology servicesCPV: 85111800

Gloucestershire Royal Hospital Gloucester CMV Saliva PCR

Cheltenham
THE ROYAL DEVON UNIVERSITY HEALTHCARE NHS FOUNDATION TRUST
Published 6 Jun, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The procurement process was undertaken by the Gloucestershire Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust, focusing on pathology services with the title "Gloucestershire Royal Hospital Gloucester CMV Saliva PCR". This tender, classified under the CPV code 85111800 for pathology services, pertains to the supply of CMV Saliva PCR testing services. The contract process has reached the Award stage, and although initially a lot was cancelled, an award was made to The Royal Devon University Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust.

The procurement method was a limited procedure, conducted without prior publication, positioning itself as a Direct Award due to the procurement requirements falling outside usual directive scopes. Notably, the contract was signed on 14 April 2025, at a value of £1,750, and will be executed at the Gloucester Royal Hospital, located in region UKK13. This procurement presents significant opportunities for businesses specialising in healthcare services, particularly those offering innovative and reliable pathology services.

Companies that have the infrastructure and capability to offer specialised medical testing and diagnostics, especially in the CMV Saliva PCR domain, could see growth by engaging in similar contracts. Large healthcare providers, like the awarded supplier, The Royal Devon University Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust, are well-positioned to compete, given their established scale and resources to meet the demands and expectations of such specialised services within the NHS framework.

Notice Description

Supply of CMV Saliva PCR testing Service

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Cancelled

CMV Saliva PCR Testing Service to Gloucestershire Hospitals Pathology Service

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-054489
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Limited
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£1,750

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

GHN
GLOUCESTERSHIRE HOSPITALS NHS FOUNDATION TRUST
Services
Contact Name
Kelly Attwood
GLOUCESTER
GL53 7AN
South West
England
TLK7 Gloucestershire and Wiltshire

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

TR
THE ROYAL DEVON UNIVERSITY HEALTHCARE NHS FOUNDATION TRUSTAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-054489

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us