Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth and social work servicesCPV: 85000000

Social Care or Education Placement

Bristol, City of
FIRST STEPS CARE
Published 24 Sept, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

Bristol City Council has completed the procurement process for a contract titled "Social Care or Education Placement" in the health and social work services sector. The contract, identified as DNYY1434, was awarded under a direct procurement method categorized as "Below threshold - without competition," falling under the "lightTouch" regime. The awarded contract commenced on 15th July 2025 and is set to conclude on 31st March 2026, with a gross value of £473,408.45.

The procurement stage has reached the award and contract phase, with First Steps Care Ltd appointed as the supplier. Key locations include Bristol in the United Kingdom, where the services will be primarily delivered. This contract presents significant opportunities for businesses in the care and social work sector, particularly those capable of delivering quality services within a defined budget and timeframe.

Organisations with a focus on social care and education placements, especially those that have experience working with government entities such as councils, will find this an excellent opportunity for business growth and exposure. Large-scale suppliers able to work under the "lightTouch" procurement regime may find themselves well-suited to similar future opportunities initiated by sub-central government authorities like Bristol City Council.

Notice Description

Social Care or Education Placement - DNYY1434

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Complete

N/A

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-05a0ca
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
UK7 - Contract Details Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Direct
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£473,408

The contract period is one year.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Complete
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

BCC
BRISTOL CITY COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
BRISTOL
BS1 5TR
South West
England
TLK5 West of England

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

FS
FIRST STEPS CAREAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-05a0ca

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us