Awarded· 3 Mar 2025
Social Care or Education Placement
Bristol City Council · Bristol, City of, South West
Bristol City Council has awarded Social Care or Education Placement, a contract for other health and social care in Bristol, City of, to Cleve House Ltd - Cleve House School on 3 March 2025.
Source: Find a Tender · published 3 Sep 2025 · details refreshed every 30 minutes
Key dates
2025
Contract awarded
Cleve House Ltd - Cleve House School
2025
Contract starts
2025
Award notice published
UK7 - Contract Details Notice · 10:28
View notice2026
Contract ends
1½ years after it starts
About this tender
In brief
Bristol City Council has awarded Social Care or Education Placement, a contract for other health and social care in Bristol, City of, to Cleve House Ltd - Cleve House School on 3 March 2025. The contract value is £74,746, and the contract runs from 6 March 2025 to 31 August 2026 (1½ years).
It is run as a below threshold - without competition. Published on Find a Tender on 3 September 2025 as notice 053468-2025, OCDS ID ocds-h6vhtk-0592fa.
Summary of the contracting process
The contracting process under review involves Bristol City Council as the buying organisation for a procurement titled "Social Care or Education Placement". This contract falls under the services category, specifically focusing on health and social work services. Conducted within the Bristol region (UKK11), this procurement reached the award stage, with a direct method employed below the threshold without competition, which was in special light touch regime.
The contract was signed on 3rd March 2025 and initiated on 6th March 2025, concluding on 31st August 2026, amounting to £74,746.66. The procurement aligns with legal protocols outlined in UK legislation 2023/54. This tender presents significant opportunities for businesses involved in social care or education services, particularly those capable of providing specialised health and social work services.
Given the direct award nature and the regional focus on Bristol, large-scale or well-established providers like Cleve House Ltd, which was the successful supplier, would find an advantageous position in similar future tenders. Businesses equipped with expertise in delivering quality educational placements or social care services stand to gain from forming relationships with public authorities like Bristol City Council to tap into the growing market for specialised service contracts.
The notice in full
Social Care or Education Placement - DN768116
Lots: no lot details came through with this notice. The official notice and the tender pack have the full breakdown.
Key facts
Contract
- Service
- Other
- Procurement type
- Standard
- Category
- Services
- Contract period
- 6 Mar 2025 to 31 Aug 2026 (1½ years)
- Awarded to
- Cleve House Ltd - Cleve House School
- Number of suppliers
- 1
Procedure
- Notice type
- UK7 - Contract Details Notice
- Procurement method
- Direct
- Procedure
- Below threshold - without competition
- Current stage
- Award
- Stages so far
- Award
- Published on
- Find a Tender Service
- Awardee scale
- Large
Values
- Contracts value
- £74,746
Not stated in the notice: tender value, lots value, awards value.
Status
- Tender
- Complete
- Lots
- Complete
- Awards
- Active
- Contracts
- Active
References
- Find a Tender notice
- 053468-2025
- Open Contracting ID
- ocds-h6vhtk-0592fa
- CPV code
- 85000000 - Health and social work services
- CPV division
- 85 - Health and social work services
Location
- Local authority
- Bristol, City of
- Town
- Bristol
- Postcode
- BS1 5TR
- Electoral ward
- Hotwells and Harbourside
- Constituency
- Bristol Central
- Region
- South West
- Sub-region
- Bristol, City of
- Area
- West of England
- Country
- England
Buyer and supplier
Contracting authority
- Organisation
- Bristol City Council
- Category
- Services
- Contact
- Not specified
- Phone
- Not specified
- Address
- Bristol, BS1 5TR · South West · England
Awarded supplier
- Supplier
- Cleve House Ltd - Cleve House School
- Awardee scale
- Large
- Number of suppliers
- 1
- Awards value
- Not stated
- Company record
- Search Companies House
Documents and links
Questions about Social Care or Education Placement
Who won the Social Care or Education Placement contract?
Bristol City Council awarded the contract to Cleve House Ltd - Cleve House School on 3 March 2025. It is due to end on 31 August 2026, which is when a re-tender would normally follow.
How much is the Social Care or Education Placement contract worth?
The contract value is £74,746. The contract runs from 6 March 2025 to 31 August 2026 (1½ years).
Who is the buyer for Social Care or Education Placement?
Bristol City Council, based in Bristol, City of, South West.
Get ready for the next round
Contracts like this come back. We help care providers build the evidence, policies and case studies a buyer scores, so you are ready when the re-tender opens.