Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth and social work servicesCPV: 85000000

Social Care or Education Placement

Bristol, City of
CLEVE HOUSE LTD - CLEVE HOUSE SCHOOL
Published 29 Aug, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

Bristol City Council, a sub-central government authority located in Bristol, United Kingdom, has concluded an award for the tender titled "Social Care or Education Placement." This procurement process falls under the health and social work services sector and is categorised as services. The contract, awarded directly and below threshold without competition, culminated in Cleve House Ltd - Cleve House School being awarded.

The active contract commenced on 4th April 2025, and it is set to run until 31st August 2027. Despite being a direct award, the "lightTouch" procurement regime was leveraged, reflecting a streamlined approach suited to the nature of the services required. This tender presents a strategic opportunity for large businesses involved in health, social care, or educational services to innovate and expand in this sector.

Given the focus on direct service delivery in a specialised domain, experienced foreign organisations with a comprehensive understanding of the UK's regional needs, particularly in South West England, may find beneficial partnerships and growth achievable. The award exemplifies how businesses can engage with public authorities to provide essential community services while enhancing operational scale and efficiency in publicly funded projects.

Notice Description

Social Care or Education Placement - DN771000

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Complete

N/A

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-05902e
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
UK7 - Contract Details Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Direct
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£52,203

The contract period is two years.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Complete
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

BCC
BRISTOL CITY COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
BRISTOL
BS1 5TR
South West
England
TLK5 West of England

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

CH
CLEVE HOUSE LTD - CLEVE HOUSE SCHOOLAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-05902e

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us