Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth and social work servicesCPV: 85000000

Social Care or Education Placement

Bristol, City of
COTE CHARITY
Published 15 Sept, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The recent procurement process conducted by Bristol City Council involves a contract titled "Social Care or Education Placement". This procurement, situated within the services category, specifically involves health and social work services. The process, initiated under the legal basis of the UKPGA 2023/54, proceeded using a direct procurement method without competition, under a light touch regime.

The contract was signed with Cote Charity on 6th April 2025 and spans from 7th April 2025 to 31st March 2030. Bristol, located within the UKK11 region, serves as the focal location for this procurement, highlighting opportunities in the social care or education placement sector. This procurement presents significant opportunities for businesses specialising in health and social work services.

Although awarded directly to Cote Charity, large service providers well-versed in handling contracts with public authorities can push for similar future opportunities. Businesses aiming for growth in the healthcare and social services sector might find this contract a case study in strategic direct awards facilitated by a public authority, such as the Bristol City Council. The contract's five-year duration offers a stable business expansion platform in professional services aligned with public sector needs.

Notice Description

Social Care or Education Placement - DNYY1149

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Complete

N/A

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-059acf
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
UK7 - Contract Details Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Direct
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£394,108

The contract period is five years.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Complete
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

BCC
BRISTOL CITY COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
BRISTOL
BS1 5TR
South West
England
TLK5 West of England

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

CC
COTE CHARITYAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-059acf

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us