Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardPharmacy servicesCPV: 85149000

SPS Contract Extension

Lambeth
LONDON NORTH WEST UNIVERSITY HEALTHCARE NHS TRUST
Published 25 Nov, 2025
Contract Value
£255,060
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

This procurement process involves NHS England as the buying organisation and concerns a contract extension for pharmacy services in the United Kingdom, specifically located at SE1 8UG, London. The process has reached the award stage with a total value of GBP 255,060.70, and the contract has been awarded to the London North West University Healthcare NHS Trust. The contract period is set from 1 April 2025 to 31 March 2026.

The procurement method involved in this process was listed as "Other," and the tender classification is under the CPV code 85149000 for pharmacy services. This tender represents a significant opportunity for large-scale healthcare providers looking to expand their services within the NHS framework. While the tender was not directly aimed at small and medium enterprises (SMEs) or voluntary, community, and social enterprises (VCSEs), it highlights the potential for extensive collaboration between public healthcare institutions and large healthcare providers.

Businesses positioned to handle substantial healthcare service contracts are well-suited to benefit from such procurement opportunities, offering them a pathway to integrate with major national health services and potentially strengthen their market position within the healthcare industry.

Notice Description

SPS Contract Extension from 1 April 2025 to 31 March 2026

Lot Information0 Lots
No lot information available.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-b5fd17-19130072-1020-4c52-8aa0-6fc5a34e4be3
Publication Source
Contracts Finder
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Not Specified
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
£255,060
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
£255,060
Contracts Value
Not specified

The contract period is one year.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Not Specified
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Not Specified

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NE
NHS ENGLAND
Services
Contact Name
NHS England Commercial Team
LONDON
SE1 8UG
London
England
TLI4 Inner London - East

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

LN
LONDON NORTH WEST UNIVERSITY HEALTHCARE NHS TRUSTAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
£255,060

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-b5fd17-19130072-1020-4c52-8aa0-6fc5a34e4be3

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us