Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth and social work servicesCPV: 85000000

Supported Living Service - Learning Disability

Bournemouth, Christchurch and Poole
LIVABILITY
Published 21 Oct, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The public procurement process was conducted by the Bournemouth, Christchurch and Poole Council, covering a Supported Living Service for individuals with learning disabilities, titled "Supported Living Service - Learning Disability." This procurement falls within the health and social work services industry and is situated in Bournemouth, UK. The procurement stage has reached completion, with the contract being signed on 4th May 2025.

The procurement method was direct, falling below the threshold and did not involve competition. Key dates include the contract start on 11th May 2025, concluding on 10th May 2026. This tender represents an opportunity for businesses focusing on health and social services, especially those capable of providing supported living arrangements for adults with mild to moderate learning disabilities.

Large organisations or social enterprises, such as those which can accommodate the specialised needs of this demographic, would find this type of contract well-suited for expansion and consolidation within this service area. The awarded supplier is “Livability,” highlighting the potential for businesses that are specialist and large-scale within the sector.

Notice Description

Ivy Lodge was originally Stepping Stones day service. In 2022 the property was sold and redeveloped by Inclusion Housing Association into a supported living service for 6 adults with mild to moderate learning disabilities and/or autism. The property consists of 4 bedrooms and 2 flats.

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Complete

N/A

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-05d09b
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
UK7 - Contract Details Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Direct
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£174,720

The contract period is one year.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Complete
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

BCA
BOURNEMOUTH, CHRISTCHURCH AND POOLE COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
BOURNEMOUTH
BH2 6DY
South West
England
TLK6 North Somerset, Somerset and Dorset

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

LI
LIVABILITYAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-05d09b

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us

Other tenders in Bournemouth, Christchurch and Poole