Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth and social work servicesCPV: 85000000

Tech Development - Access Connected Care Service

Sheffield
ACCESS TECHNOLOGY GROUP
Published 6 Aug, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

Sheffield City Council is responsible for the procurement described as "Tech Development - Access Connected Care Service." This project focuses on deploying careline capabilities and sensor-based alerts to improve health and social services. Classified under the Health and Social Work Services industry category, this procurement involves direct connections to service response centres.

Situated in Sheffield, United Kingdom, the procurement process has reached the Award stage, with significant dates including contract signing on 28th July 2025 and a start date for services on 11th August 2025. The contract duration extends until 10th August 2026, offering a possible 12-month extension. This procurement, awarded to ACCESS TECHNOLOGY GROUP LIMITED, presents opportunities for SMEs in the technology and health sector to innovate and expand their service offerings.

Businesses that specialise in technology-driven healthcare solutions could benefit from similar tenders, especially those providing sensor technologies and monitoring services. The contract, valued at £40,000, is procured below the threshold without competition, indicating a streamlined process suitable for SMEs looking to engage with public sector projects. The project's deployment could catalyse advancements in remote care solutions, opening avenues for both established and emerging firms in the tech and healthcare domains.

Notice Description

Access is Connected Care Services with careline capabilities and direct connections to the Careline Alerts Response Centre (Alert Monitoring Service) provided by Tunstall. Sensors in the persons home will provide alerts and insights to a person's activity.

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Complete

N/A

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-05821a
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
UK7 - Contract Details Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Direct
Awardee Scale
SME
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£40,000

The contract period is one year.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Complete
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

SCC
SHEFFIELD CITY COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Yassin Abdullahi
SHEFFIELD
S1 2HH
Yorkshire and The Humber
England
TLE3 South Yorkshire

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

AT
ACCESS TECHNOLOGY GROUPAwarded
SME
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-05821a

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us