Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardCommunity health servicesCPV: 85323000

The Kent Dental Epidemiology Survey and the Kent Oral Health Promotion Programme

Maidstone
KENT COMMUNITY HEALTH NHS FOUNDATION TRUST
Published 5 Dec, 2025
Contract Value
£723,009
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The Kent County Council has announced its intention to award a contract titled "The Kent Dental Epidemiology Survey and the Kent Oral Health Promotion Programme" under the Provider Selection Regime (PSR). This contract, valued at £723,009, focuses on community health services in Kent, United Kingdom. The procurement process has reached the award stage, and a standstill period is active, allowing representations until midnight on 17 December 2025.

The contract is designed to fulfil oral health responsibilities across Kent, aiming to improve public health outcomes in collaboration with local partners. The anticipated contract period spans from 1 January 2026 to 31 March 2031. This tender presents substantial opportunities for businesses specialising in health services, particularly those focusing on oral health and epidemiology.

Suitable candidates might include small to medium-sized enterprises (SMEs) and voluntary, community, and social enterprises (VCSEs) able to deliver comprehensive oral health programmes and collaborate with Kent County Council. Enterprises with expertise in public health training and community engagement are especially well-positioned to benefit from this contract, as it requires the provision of education and support throughout various community settings. The involvement of education and health partners aligns with the programme's objective to enhance health and wellbeing initiatives across Kent, offering a fertile ground for business growth and contribution to public health advancements.

Notice Description

This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) intention to award notice. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 do not apply to this award.

The standstill period begins on the day after the publication of this notice. Representations by providers must be made to decision makers by midnight on 17 December 2025. This contract has not yet formally been awarded; this notice serves as an intention to award under the PSR.

The service delivers a comprehensive Oral Health and Dental Epidemiology programme across Kent County Council's area. It fulfils statutory responsibilities under the Public Health England Dental Public Health Intelligence Programme, ensuring biennial dental epidemiology surveys are conducted to monitor population oral health. The approach is evidence-based and aligned with national guidance and Kent's public health priorities, focusing on prevention and reducing oral health inequalities.

Key elements include the continuation of the Supervised Toothbrushing Programme, delivery of a pilot in one SEND school, and quality assurance of the expanded, externally funded toothbrushing programme until December 2027. The service also provides targeted oral health promotion, workforce training, and maintains a network of Oral Health Improvement Champions within Family Hubs and other community settings. Collaborative working with education, health, and community partners ensures oral health is embedded into wider health and wellbeing initiatives, supporting improved outcomes for children and vulnerable groups across Kent.

Lot Information0 Lots
No lot information available.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-b5fd17-a19e0a1f-ba58-4560-8f44-d0052fdef222
Publication Source
Contracts Finder
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Not Specified
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
£723,009
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
£723,009
Contracts Value
Not specified

The contract period is five years.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Not Specified
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Not Specified

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

KCC
KENT COUNTY COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
MAIDSTONE
ME14 1XQ
South East
England
TLJ4 Kent

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

KC
KENT COMMUNITY HEALTH NHS FOUNDATION TRUSTAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
£723,009

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-b5fd17-a19e0a1f-ba58-4560-8f44-d0052fdef222

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us