Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardWelfare services for children and young peopleCPV: 85311300

Total Mobile - WFWF

Dundee City
TOTALMOBILE
Published 6 Aug, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

Dundee City Council has completed its procurement process for the 'Total Mobile - WFWF' contract, focusing on the Whole Family Wellbeing Fund in the social care sector. The procurement was specifically aimed at providing services within Dundee, under industry classifications such as social care and children's and families service. The contract was awarded to Totalmobile, a large-scale supplier, and was facilitated through a limited procurement method without a prior call for competition, focusing on satisfying specific criteria set by a steering group.

The procurement process is now at the award stage, with the contract signed on 29th November 2024 and covering a year-long period, offering the option for an extension from the 29th November 2024 to the 28th November 2025. This procurement presents a substantial opportunity for businesses involved in developing and providing innovative social care solutions. With a substantial contract value of £84,618, it is particularly suitable for businesses that can effectively contribute to the goals of the Whole Family Wellbeing Fund.

Companies specialising in social care services, especially those geared towards family-oriented support, will find this tender a significant opportunity to enhance their portfolio. The structured approach of monitoring outcomes every six months also provides an avenue for businesses to showcase their efficacy and success, potentially unlocking further collaborations or contracts with Dundee City Council or similar authorities.

Notice Description

Whole Family Wellbeing Fund

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Complete

Whole Family Wellbeing Fund

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-r6ebe6-0000806609
Publication Source
Public Contracts Scotland
Notice Type
PCS Notice - Website Contract Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Limited
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£84,618

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Complete
Awards Status
Not Specified
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

DCC
DUNDEE CITY COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Jennifer McDonald
DUNDEE
DD1 1QE
Scotland
Scotland
TLM0 Eastern Scotland

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

TO
TOTALMOBILEAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-r6ebe6-0000806609

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us