Urgent Care Centre - Reading
Overview
Summary, notice description and lot information
NHS Buckinghamshire, Oxfordshire and Berkshire West Integrated Care Board is in the procurement stage of securing a provider for the Urgent Care Centre in Reading, classified under health services (CPV code 85100000). Interested providers can submit their bids by 24 January 2025 at 12:00 GMT. This open procedure tender aims to enhance same-day health access through a primary care-led service at Royal Berkshire Hospital, with services beginning on 1 July 2025.
The initial contract term is 21 months, valued at £3,297,000, inclusive of a potential 3-month extension option. Relevant representations are to be submitted by 21 March 2025, initiating the standstill period. The procurement is regulated under the Provider Selection Regime, excluding provisions from Public Contracts Regulations 2015 and Procurement Act 2023.
This tender provides a substantial opportunity for businesses in the health services industry, particularly those with expertise in urgent care. By delivering integrated care at Royal Berkshire Hospital, the successful provider will significantly impact regional healthcare quality and accessibility. SMEs with established capabilities in providing seamless transitions between in and out of hours medical services and handling multi-source patient referrals will find this opportunity highly advantageous.
Additionally, businesses eligible for TUPE can leverage their existing workforce to maintain service continuity and integrate swiftly into the new contract conditions.
This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) intention to award notice following a competitive process for an Urgent Care Centre - Reading The contract period is for an initial 21 months from 1 July 2025 to 31 March 2027 with the option to extend for a further 3 months. The total contract value including extensions is PS3,239,563 This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) Contract Notice. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Healthcare Services (Provider selection Regime) Regulations 2023.For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 or Procurement Act 2023 do not apply to this award.
The publication of this notice marks the start of the standstill period. Representations by providers must be made to decision makers by midnight on 21 March 2025. This contract has not yet formally been awarded; this notice serves as an intention to award under the PSR.
This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) intention to award notice following a competitive process for an Urgent Care Centre - Reading The contract period is for an initial 21 months from 1 July 2025 to 31 March 2027 with the option to extend for a further 3 months. The total contract value including extensions is PS3,239,563 The successful provider is Berkshire West Primary Care Alliance Limited This procurement has been carried out by NHS South, Central and West Commissioning Support Unit (SCW) on behalf of the Commissioners.
Procurement Classification
Notice type, method, and CPV codes
Contract Values
Financial information and value estimates
Contract duration information not available.
Key Dates
Publication, submission, and award timeline
Notice Status
Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts
Contracting Authority
Buyer organisation and contact details
Awarded Supplier
Supplier who was awarded this contract
Documents & Links
External resources and data downloads
The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.
Need help with your tender submission?
Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.
Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.
Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk
Phone: 0333 577 0877
Contact UsBidding for contracts like this
Other tenders in Not specified
- Talking Therapies (IAPT), Salford Bereavement and Loss Therapy, Salford Living Well, GM Bereavement Services on behalf of NHS Greater Manchester ICB in Not specified
- NHS Tier 2 Services (Intermediate Minor Oral Surgery) in Gloucestershire in Not specified
- NHS Gloucestershire ICB Centre of Dental Excellence and Dental Access Centre in Not specified
- NHS Lancashire and South Cumbria Integrated Care Board - Technology Enabled Smart Medication Device and Support Service. in Not specified
- NHSE915 Leasowe Medical Practice APMS and SAS Service in Not specified
- Primary Care Services Slough in Not specified