Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardDental practice and related servicesCPV: 85000000

Yorkshire and the Humber Community Dental Services - Sheffield (lot 5) - NHSE1006 - MSP

Sheffield
SHEFFIELD TEACHING HOSPITALS NHS FOUNDATION TRUST
Published 11 Feb, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

NHS South Yorkshire Integrated Care Board has announced the intention to award a contract for Community Dental Services in Sheffield, listed under "Yorkshire and the Humber Community Dental Services - Sheffield (lot 5) - NHSE1006 - MSP". The industry category is services, specifically dental practice and related services. This procurement process, now at the award stage, follows the Provider Selection Regime (PSR) and is not governed by the Public Contracts Regulations 2015.

The contract is scheduled to span from 1st April 2025 to 31st March 2035, with a total value of £41,723,990. Representations by providers were required to be submitted by midnight on 29th January 2025. This tender offers substantial business growth opportunities for established providers in the healthcare services sector, particularly those specialising in dental practice.

The long-term nature of the contract, stretching over seven years with a potential three-year extension, allows for stability and extended planning. It is particularly suited for businesses with existing experience in delivering comprehensive community dental services. SMEs and large organisations alike, with a firm understanding of healthcare regulations and provider selection criteria, stand to benefit immensely from this lucrative contract.

Notice Description

Intention to Award Notice Service: Sheffield Community Dental Services This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) intention to award notice. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 do not apply to this award.

The publication of this notice marks the start of the Standstill Period. Representations by providers must be made to the relevant authority by midnight on 29/01/2025. This contract has not yet formally been awarded; this notice serves as an intention to award under the PSR.

Lifetime value of contract: PS41,723,990 Length of opportunity: 7 years with an option to extend for an additional 3 years New or existing service: Existing New or incumbent provider: Existing Dates between which the services are intended to be provided: 1st April 25 - 31st March 2035

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Cancelled

Intention to Award Notice Service: Sheffield Community Dental Services This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) intention to award notice. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 do not apply to this award. The publication of this notice marks the start of the Standstill Period. Representations by providers must be made to the relevant authority by midnight on 29/01/2025. This contract has not yet formally been awarded; this notice serves as an intention to award under the PSR. Lifetime value of contract: PS41,723,990 Length of opportunity: 7 years with an option to extend for an additional 3 years New or existing service: Existing New or incumbent provider: Existing Dates between which the services are intended to be provided: 1st April 25 - 31st March 2035

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-04d406
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Tender Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Limited
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£41,723,990

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NSY
NHS SOUTH YORKSHIRE INTEGRATED CARE BOARD
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
SHEFFIELD
S1 3FG
Yorkshire and The Humber
England
TLE3 South Yorkshire

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

ST
SHEFFIELD TEACHING HOSPITALS NHS FOUNDATION TRUSTAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-04d406

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us