Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardMedical analysis servicesCPV: 85148000

AA-326-25-TW Outsourcing Laboratory Analyses & Reporting of Specimens (Histopathology)

South Ayrshire
POUNDBURY CANCER INSTITUTE
Published 5 Sept, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The contracting process for the project "AA-326-25-TW Outsourcing Laboratory Analyses & Reporting of Specimens (Histopathology)" is managed by NHS Ayrshire & Arran, located in Ayr, UK. The procurement is classified under the Health industry category with activities focused on the Ayrshire and Arran region. This tender has reached the award stage, with the contract being signed on 28th August 2025.

The procurement method employed was limited, with the rationale of ensuring continued screening programme services throughout the Ayrshire and Arran health board, indicating that the procedure did not involve a prior call for competition. The total contract value is £100,000 GBP. This procurement presents opportunities for businesses, particularly those in the health services sector, who specialise in laboratory analyses and reporting.

The award to Poundbury Cancer Institute, an SME, highlights opportunities for small and medium enterprises capable of delivering specialist services which are crucial for health screening programmes. Businesses with expertise in histopathology will find this contract provides significant scope for growth and development in this specialised area, especially those equipped to address unique service requirements without the necessity for extensive preliminary competition.

Notice Description

Outsourcing Laboratory Analyses & Reporting of Specimens (Histopathology)

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Complete

Outsourcing Laboratory Analyses & Reporting of Specimens (Histopathology)

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-r6ebe6-0000809454
Publication Source
Public Contracts Scotland
Notice Type
PCS Notice - Website Contract Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Limited
Awardee Scale
SME
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£100,000

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Complete
Awards Status
Not Specified
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NA&
NHS AYRSHIRE & ARRAN
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
AYR
KA6 6AB
Scotland
Scotland
TLM9 Southern Scotland

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

PC
POUNDBURY CANCER INSTITUTEAwarded
SME
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-r6ebe6-0000809454

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us