Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHospital servicesCPV: 85110000

Acute Services Contract (CV86)

Norwich
Published 9 Apr, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The Norfolk & Waveney Integrated Care Board (ICB) is overseeing a procurement process titled "Acute Services Contract (CV86)," classified under the hospital and related services industry (CPV 85110000). The contract concerns the regions UKH14, UKH15, UKH16, and UKH17 in the United Kingdom. This process is currently in the Contract Award stage, with the contract having been formally modified on 1st April 2025.

Key issues include the reallocation of CDC funding from the main contract, as approved by the ICB Executive Director of Finance, with no conflicts of interest recorded. This tender presents significant opportunities for businesses involved in hospital and healthcare services, particularly those with the capacity to manage significant financial contracts and long-term service delivery, as the original contract duration spans 2880 days. Companies specialising in healthcare services can benefit from engaging with such a comprehensive contract, allowing for strategic growth and the expansion of service offerings in the specified regions.

Success in this tender could position businesses as key players in delivering critical healthcare services in Norfolk and surrounding areas.

Notice Description
Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
N/A

CV86 - Removal of CDC Allocation

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-04ff63
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Not Specified
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£4,530,968,718

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Not Specified
Lots Status
Not Specified
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

N&W
NORFOLK & WAVENEY INTEGRATED CARE BOARD
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
NORWICH
NR1 2DH
East
England
TLH5 Norfolk

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

?
Not specifiedAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
2
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-04ff63

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us