Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth and social work servicesCPV: 80000000

Apprenticeships - Social Worker Integrated Degree Level 6

Sefton
UNIVERSITY OF CHESTER
Published 24 Sept, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The procurement process, initiated by Sefton Metropolitan Borough Council, focuses on the provision of "Apprenticeships - Social Worker Integrated Degree Level 6". This contract is part of the services category, specifically targeting education and training as well as health and social work services. Located in the United Kingdom, the process falls under a limited procurement method due to being below the threshold with limited competition.

The procurement has been completed, with the contract commencing on 21 August 2025 and concluding by 31 March 2029. The contract was directly awarded through the YPO Apprenticeship & Associated Framework 1086, reflecting a predefined framework agreement without reopening competition. The total gross contract value is £57,600, with a net amount of £48,000.

This tender provides significant opportunities for businesses involved in educational and social services to expand their work with local government entities. Small and medium enterprises specialising in social work education, particularly those with experience in degree-level apprenticeships, would find this contract rewarding and fitting. As it doesn't involve reopening competition, the procurement favours established suppliers with existing frameworks, offering the University of Chester as the successful supplier, indicative of the suitability for educational institutions experienced in higher education services.

Notice Description

Apprenticeships - Social Worker Integrated Degree Level 6 Direct Award conducted via YPO Apprenticeship & Associated Framework 1086

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Complete

N/A

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-05a156
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
UK7 - Contract Details Notice
Procurement Type
Framework
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Limited
Awardee Scale
SME
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£48,000

The contract period is four years.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Complete
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

SMB
SEFTON METROPOLITAN BOROUGH COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
BOOTLE
L20 7AE
North West
England
TLD7 Merseyside

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

UO
UNIVERSITY OF CHESTERAwarded
SME
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-05a156

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us