Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardMedical specialist servicesCPV: 85121200

Cambridgeshire Coroners - Direct Award B awards.

Huntingdonshire
Published 7 May, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

Cambridgeshire County Council has completed the procurement process titled "Cambridgeshire Coroners – Direct Award B awards" within the services category, specifically focused on Medical Specialist Services. The procurement was conducted via a direct award process under the Provider Selection Regime, falling outside the scope of the Public Contract Regulations 2015. Key dates indicate that the contract award period spanned from 5 March 2025 to 6 May 2025, covering regions UKH11 and UKH12.

The procurement stage has reached completion with multiple contracts awarded to existing providers. This tender offers business growth opportunities especially for small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs) specialising in medical services. The nature of the direct award process favours suppliers with established service provision capabilities, as evidenced by the successful bids from practitioners like Dr A Bint and Dr Besser, amongst others.

Businesses that excel in delivering high-quality medical services and can demonstrate reliable past performance in similar roles will find this kind of opportunity advantageous for expanding their regional footprint, specifically within the East of England.

Notice Description

The Contract awards have been made following direct award process B under the Provider Selection Regime (PSR) Dates between which the contract provide the services: Initial contract award period : 5 March 2025 to 6 May 2025. The awarded services and providers are existing. Each provider has an individual contract for the service that they provided to the Coroner.

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Cancelled

The Contract awards have been made following direct award process B under the Provider Selection Regime (PSR) Dates between which the contract provide the services: Initial contract award period 5 March 2025 to 6 May 2025 The awarded services and providers are existing. Each provider has an individual contract for the service that they provided to the Coroner.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-050de4
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Limited
Awardee Scale
SME
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£22,500

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

CCC
CAMBRIDGESHIRE COUNTY COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
HUNTINGDON
PE28 4YE
East
England
TLH4 Cambridgeshire and Peterborough

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

?
Not specifiedAwarded
SME
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
8
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-050de4

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us