Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

PlanningOther community, social and personal servicesCPV: 85300000

Community Based Supported Living Framework

Swindon
Published 18 May, 2026
Contract Value
£126,000,000
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

Swindon Borough Council is in the planning stage for a public procurement entitled "Community Based Supported Living Framework." This project falls under the services category, specifically involving social work and other related community, social, and personal services. The process follows a Competitive Flexible Procedure under the lightTouch regime, with the procurement set to begin in the region of UKK14, United Kingdom.

This framework contract, valued at approximately £151.2 million gross, is planned to commence on 1 September 2027 and conclude on 31 August 2029, with potential extensions until 2035. Interested parties should mark the future notice date of 1 January 2027 to stay abreast of development timelines. This tender represents an excellent opportunity for small and medium enterprises (SMEs) that offer supported living services to engage with a significant government project.

Businesses that specialise in social and community services can leverage this framework to expand their clientele and strengthen their market position within the public sector. The flexible procurement method allows capable service providers to compete effectively, offering the potential for business growth and long-term contractual relationships with Swindon Borough Council.

Notice Description

The provision of framework contracts for supported living support.

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Planned

N/A

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-069b62
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
UK1 - Pipeline Notice
Procurement Type
Framework
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Not Specified
Awardee Scale
Not specified
Current Stage
Planning

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
£126,000,000
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
Not specified

The contract period is two years.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Planned
Lots Status
Planned
Awards Status
Not Specified
Contracts Status
Not Specified

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

SBC
SWINDON BOROUGH COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
Phone
Not specified
SWINDON
SN1 2JH
South West
England
TLK7 Gloucestershire and Wiltshire

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

?
Not specifiedAwarded
Not specified
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
0
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-069b62

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us